CONTROVERSY WITH THE DECISION OF KASSAI
There was controversial in the first penalti pitado by video!
Published:14/12/2016 - 16:31h
Updated:14/12/2016 - 16:41h
The referee that pitó a penalti in favour of the Kashima does some hours in the semifinals of the World-wide of Clubs 2016, Viktor Kassai, did not finish to hit, taking into account that before the penalti there was an offside no distinguished
The referee that converted hours backwards in the first in signalling a penalti by video, Viktor Kassai, would not have hit in his decision in spite of having all a team specialised behind. The referee, that does no too pitó to the FC Barcelona in a party of UEFA Champions League 2016-17, signalled a penalti of the Athletic National on a player of the Kashima, Nishi.
In spite of that the physical contact exists and could value like penalti, the reality is that the images repeated show that there was a light offside of the attacker footballer before being demolished by the player of the Colombian group, by what purportedly the maximum penalty would not have to have pitado.
The controversy, besides, followed on the terrain of game and after the meeting -that finish with 0-3 in favour of the Kashima-, since the technician of the Athletic National requested that it reviewed by video a possible penalti no signalled in the another area on a player of the Colombian team, but Viktor Kassai did not accept the request and left to happen this action.
Controversy with the use of the videotecnología
It fits to remember that this type of referee's controversies only can be reviewed when it give a doubtful goal by offside, fault, hand or other circumstances of the regulation, like a possible penalti or if desconociera the identity of a player that has committed a dangerous fault and would have to be sanctioned with card.
In any case, seems that the use of the videotecnología neither is exenta of controversy. They exist actions, besides, that in spite of being repeated can be interpreted of diverse ways in function of the referee in question.