Leo Messi raises the Balloon of Gold in the Camp Nou


'France Football' Does official the list of finalists to the Balloon of Gold 2018

Published:8/10/2018 - 23:59h

Updated:9/10/2018 - 01:49h

Still they remain some months to know the final verdict, but for the moment already are official the applicants. 'France Football' Has published the definite list of candidates to the Balloon of Gold, that has Leo Messi, Ivan Rakitic and Luis Suárez

Calendar of FC Barcelona

It does some weeks the parade started with the prizes of the Champions, afterwards arrived the FIFA 'The Best', and to finish the season of individual awards appears the Balloon of Gold. The edition of 2018 presents more animated that never, and although there are several favourites, no descartan surprises in one of the trophies by excellence of the course futbolístico.

In Monday of maximum intensity, 'France Football' has gone publishing a list that rises to 30 finalists, that have given to know in batches of five along the day. Around the 20 hours of the afternoon has published the last, although it will not be until 3 December when it take place the ceremony of delivery in France. 

For the moment, already it is official the relation of applicants, in which it dominates a Real Madrid that has 8 players that went through his staff. After the whites appear FC Barcelona, Athletic, PSG or Liverpool, with 3 footballers that will be in the career by an entorchado that has several candidates aventajados.

Perhaps Luka Modric was the most stood out name of all, because already it topped in the Champions and the the 'The Best'. But in this occasion seems that the differences will be lower, and alternative like Cristiano Ronaldo and Leo Messi go back to take weight, as well as Mohamed Salah or three champions of the world, as it demanded Antoine Griezmann that is in the group of head beside his compatriots Raphaël Varane and Kylian Mbappé.

These are the finalists to the Balloon of Gold 2018

  • Sergio Agüero (Argentina - Manchester City)
  • Alisson Becker (Brazil - Rome/Liverpool)
  • Gareth Bleat (Wales - Real Madrid)
  • Karim Benzema (France - Real Madrid)
  • Edinson Cavani (Uruguay - PSG)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium - Chelsea)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal - Real Madrid/Juventus)
  • Kevin Of Bruyne (Belgium - Manchester City)
  • Roberto Firmino (Brazil - Liverpool)
  • Diego Godín (Uruguay - Athletic of Madrid)
  • Antoine Griezmann (France - Athletic of Madrid)
  • Eden Hazard (Belgium - Chelsea)
  • Isco (Spain - Real Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (England - Tottenham)
  • N'Golo Kanté (France - Chelsea)
  • Hugo Lloris (France - Tottenham)
  • Mario Mandzukic (Croatia - Juventus)
  • Sadio Mané (Senegal - Liverpool)
  • Marcelo (Brazil - Real Madrid)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France - PSG)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina - FC Barcelona)
  • Luka Modric (Croatia - Real Madrid)
  • Neymar (Brazil - PSG)
  • Jan Oblak (Slovenia - Athletic of Madrid)
  • Paul Pogba (France - Manchester United)
  • Ivan Rakitic (Croatia - FC Barcelona)
  • Sergio Bouquets (Spain - Real Madrid)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt - Liverpool)
  • Luis Suárez (Uruguay - FC Barcelona)
  • Raphaël Varane (France - Real Madrid)

Three players of the Barça between the applicants to the Balloon of Gold

In spite of that is for checking the result of the votes, the Barça has three representatives in the Balloon of Gold, Leo Messi, Ivan Rakitic and Luis Suárez. The three aimed a doublet in Spain with LaLiga and the Glass of Rey, and besides, in the World-wide of Russia, the Croat was the most stood out with a flawless performance and a medal of silver. So much the Argentinian like the Uruguayan were leaders in his respective combined national, but did not attain to mark the difference in the eliminatory phase.

Lieke Martens, representative of the Barça in the Balloon of Feminine Gold

Although it neither splits like clear favourite, another Barcelona, Lieke Martens, is in the list of the new Balloon of Feminine Gold, in which all the looks head to a historical like Marta Scallop, that already remained with the 'The Best' and could inscribe his name in the first edition of the award.

The finalists to the Balloon of Feminine Gold

  • Ada Hegerberg (Norway- Olympique of Lyon)
  • Amandine Henry (France - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Lindsey Horan (United States - Portland Thorns)
  • Lucy Bronze (England - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Pernille Harder (Denmark - Wolfsburgo)
  • Saki Kumagai (Japan - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Amel Majri (France - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Dzenifer Marozsan (Germany - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Fran Kirby (England - Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Australia - Chicago Network Stars)
  • Megan Rapinoe (United States - Seattle Reign)
  • Wendie Renard (France - Olympique of Lyon)
  • Christine Sinclair (United States - Portland Thorns)
  • Marta (Brazil - Orlando Pride)
  • Lieke Martens (Holland - FC Barcelona)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Copa del Rey | Partido único
Athletic Club
FC Barcelona

Athletic Club - FC Barcelona

Thursday, 20 of January of 2022 21:30h
Estadio San Mamés
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read