Leo Messi, celebrating a goal against the Ferencvaros in Champions League


Messi and the FC Barcelona opt to be the best of the 21st century

Published:11/12/2020 - 02:53h

Updated:11/12/2020 - 02:53h

Teams, footballers, coaches and until sportive agents are chosen in a select list to be the maximum honored the next 27 December in Dubai

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The Dubai Globe Soccer Awards will give the prize to the Best Player of the 21st century, and the award will contest between the footballers that were chosen by the fans to the recolectar more than 8 million votes. Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Mohamed Salah and the ex player crashes of Brazil, Ronaldinho Gaúcho, are the selected.

The newest of this premiación is that, after 10 years and for the first time, the finalists to the prize were chosen by the fans, pertinent of more than 230 countries. The ceremony will be this next 27 December, in Dubai.

The Dubai Globe Soccer Awards are delivered from the 2010 by the organisation that carries the same name. The CEO of Dubai Globe Soccer, Tommasso Bendoni, commented: ''This so special edition goes to be devoted to all the protagonists of the world of the football that expose to the risks of the virus and abandon his holidays to play three parties by week travelling by all the planet to help to distract to million people that are having a bad time. In spite of the difficulties of the moment, could not leave to celebrate this gala''.

In the category of the Club of the Century, will choose the best excellent team of what goes of the 21st century. Big groups like FC Barcelona, Bayern Munich and Real Madrid remained between the finalists, including to the selecta smart the Egyptian club the To the-Ahly, being the big surprise.

Regarding the team of the year 2020, find three champions in his respective leagues by the season 2019-20. The Real Madrid, winner of LaLiga with a puntaje of 87; the Bayern Munich, pointer in the Bundesliga with 82 so many; and the Liverpool, adding 99 points in the past Premier League.

The categories will reward of the following way:

  • Trainer of the Century: Pep Guardiola, Zinedine Zidane, Alex Ferguson and José Mourinho.
  • Player of the Century: Leo Messi, Ronaldinho, Cristiano Ronaldo and Mohamed Salah.
  • Club of the Century: Barcelona, Real Madrid, Bayern Munich and To the-Ahly.
  • Sportive agent of the Century: Jorge Mendes, Mino Raiola and Gionanni Branchini.
  • Player of the Year 2020: Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Robert Lewandowski.
  • Club of the Year 2020: Liverpool, Real Madrid and Bayern Munich.
  • Trainer of the Year 2020: Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool), Gian Piero Gasperini (Atalanta) and Hans-Dieter Flick (Bayern Munich).

Besides, emblematic players like Messi or 'CR7' are nominated to two important categories. The final winners will be chosen by the fans of all the world, beside the jury of the Globe Soccer Awards, composed by specialists leaders of the industry of the football.

Dubai Globe Soccer Awards fulfil 10 years

The first meeting made in 2009, but did not go until the year 2010 where awarded prizes. This event is directed for celebrities and clubs of football, organises it Globe Soccer, where gather the main representatives of this sport like the FIFA, UEFA and the Association of European Clubs (ECA), Besides the League of Arab Emirates, remarkable clubs to world-wide level and his directors. This gala consists in an exchange of criteria on the world futbolístico like the main put, adding subjects related with transfers and the market of signings.

Related Content
Today highlights

Most read