ATLÉTICO HAD LUCK WITH THE VAR
The night of the VAR: 2 goals canceled that were decisive in the defeat of Barca
Published:9/01/2020 - 23:39h
Updated:9/01/2020 - 23:44h
The VAR was one of the great protagonists of Atlético's victory against Barça in the 'semis' of the Super Cup. To the Culés they annulled two goals, one out of the game of Vidal in the goal of Piqué, and another by the hand of Messi in his goal
The FC Barcelona completed a party with remarkable balloon, but was not to the height in his defensive facet. The culés went back to do water when it touched to put the monkey of work backwards and left that the Athletic of Madrid traced back a party that had controlled. The goals of Morata and Correa gave him the turn to the marker in the last ten minutes of party. The Barcelona dominated by 2-1 after tracing back the so much initial of Koke with the targets of Leo Messi and Antoine Griezmann, but went to rack and ruin in what empataron the colchoneros.
In addition to the evident problems that has the Barça backwards, another factor that resulted decisive for the defeat blaugrana was the VAR. The ones of Ernesto Valverde did not have luck in this occasion and saw as from the room VOR avoided that two so many went up to the marker. Both were in the second half, as almost all what sucedió in the party. The first, cancelled it to him to Leo Messi by hand and the second to Hammered by offside previous of Arturo Vidal.
The target of the Argentinian had meant the 2-1, since he same there was empatado few minutes before the so much of Koke after the resumption. All the culés celebrated the target eagerly, but after the review of the VAR the referee signalled hand in the control of the rosarino. After orienting the ball in front of Thomas, the balloon touched him apparently of involuntary form in the arm and this propició that it remained him frank inside the area to do his classical shot of thread with the left-handed. The referee did not doubt when they communicated it to him and did not give validity to the played.
Shortly after, the one of Griezmann himself went up to the marker and the Barcelona advanced at last. The crash seemed to be more than controlled and the barcelonistas even marked the third in the 74 with a big action between Leo Messi and Arturo Vidal that finish commanding at the end of the meshes Gerard Hammered. The position of the Chilean in the pass of the Argentinian invited to the doubt and the VAR was something more than a minute to throw the lines and appreciate if there was or no offside. At the end, dictaminó that the one of Saint Joaquín was some more advanced centimetres and cancelled the target.
The VAR prejudiced to the Barça
It was thes egunda occasion in which the VAR prejudiced to the Barça in little more than ten minutes, but did not seem that anybody went to agree of any of them. The Athletic did not give symptoms to be able to give him the turn to the crash and the blaugrana dominated the ball and the rhythm of game. But with a so irregular defence and so poor like the one of the Barcelona this course never is necessary to trust and the colchoneros took advantage of of two errors clamorosos of the defensive line to trace back.
First it was Morata, of penalti caused by Vitolo, the one who empató the party. The VAR ratified the maximum penalty of Net to the Canarian when him recortó to define to empty goal. Neither it had luck therefore in this played the Barça, that only some minutes later saw like Correa went back to remain only against the put Brazilian to put the 2-3 and leave was to the Barcelona of his Supercopa.
But before the so much of the Argentinian, the Atleti complained of a hand of Hammered in which the VAR decided not signalling maximum penalty. The hand, although involuntary, seemed clear, since it cut a centre with the widespread arm. In this occasion, the VAR yes was of the side barcelonista. In the first part, nevertheless, went the culés the one who asked a penalti of Thomas on Umtiti. The African gave him a manotazo evident, but the referee dictaminó that did it before putting the corner at stake and only took out yellow. The VAR did not go in and there was not a suitable repetition to know if the manotazo was previous or no to the kickoff.