The Spanish Supercup trophy before the 2020 final


This is the record book of the Spanish Supercup

Published:13/01/2020 - 16:42h

Updated:13/01/2020 - 16:42h

Real Madrid conquered this Sunday the Spanish Supercup 2020, in a special edition for the renewal of its format. This is the record book of the tournament, which is still dominated by Barça

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

The Real Madrid conquered this Sunday the Supercopa of Spain 2020, after imposing in the final to the Athletic in a very special day. The whites are the winners of a new edition, because the headquarters of the tournament displaced to Saudi Arabia with a format renewed and because for the first time, because of the peculiar normative, the trophy was for a group that did not win titles neither reached finals in the past season.

The penaltis topped to the 'merengues' in a competition with two champions and two invited. The FC Barcelona won his classification in LaLiga, the Valency in the Glass of Rey and the two teams of the capital went in because of his second and third place in the championship of the regularity -in the case of the madridistas, because the culés commanded in the First Division and also reached the definite duel of Glass-.

In spite of the success, the square that directs Zinedine Zidane keeps in the second place of the historical list of winners, since in Yeda added the eleventh notch to his belt. Although this costs him to situate by in front of other eight supercampeones, is not sufficient to reach to the Barcelona, that are first, with something less than advantage, but with 13 entorchados that for the moment situate them in a place of privilege.

It is necessary to remember that the Supercopa of Spain was born in 1982, like proposal of the then president barcelonista José Luis Núñez, to give continuity to the designated Glass Eva Duarte. One of his peculiarities is that until 1995, if the champion of LaLiga won also the Glass, did not contest , but it delivered the trophy directly without need to contest any additional commitment to obtain it.

From his creation, only has remained in white in two editions, the ones of 1986 and 1987, when the Real Madrid did not put in accordance with Real Saragossa and Real Sociedad, his opponents respectively, to fix the days of his clashes. Besides, always it contested to double party from his première, excepting in 2018, when the fault of dates caused that Barça and Seville contested a final to a meeting.

List of winners of the Supercopa of Spain

  1. FC Barcelona: 13 titles (1983, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2016 and 2018)
  2. Real Madrid: 11 titles (1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2008, 2012, 2017 and 2019-20)
  3. Sportive of the Coruña: 3 titles (1995, 2000 and 2002)
  4. Athletic of Madrid: 2 titles (1985 and 2014)
  5. AthleticClub : 2 titles (1984 and 2015)
  6. Valencia: 1 title (1999)
  7. Seville: 1 title: (2007)
  8. Real Saragossa: 1 title (2004)
  9. RCD Mallorca: 1 title (1998)
  10. Real Sociedad: 1 title (1982)

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 25
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - Eibar

Saturday, 22 of February of 2020 16:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read