MESSI WENT TO THE STREET FOR AGGRESSION
This is how Gil Manzano explains the red of Leo Messi
Published:18/01/2021 - 07:22h
Updated:18/01/2021 - 07:22h
Leo Messi did not finish the final of the Super Cup between Barça-Athletic, as he was expelled in the absence of a few minutes of extra time for attacking Villalibre. This is what the minutes say about the reason for his red
Leo Messi was the protagonist of the Supercopa of Spain from the negative point of view after being expelled in the discount of the extention. The Argentinian assaulted to Asier Villalibre after an initial struggle between both and Jesús Gil Manzano decided to show him the red after reviewing the played in the screen after the warning of the VAR. A very unlucky action by part of a frustrated Read that it could involve him a hard sanction.
It will be necessary to see how many parties will fall him to the Argentinian after this expulsion, since the referee of the meeting did not doubt in writing in the record after the party what saw. "In the minute 120 the player (10) Messi Cuccittini, Lionel Andres was expelled by the following reason: Strike to a contrary with the arm doing use of excessive strength being the balloon at stake but no to distance to be played", put Manzano.
These words will be those that decide how many meetings fall him to the forward, that all aims that it will receive at least two. In these cases, this is used to to be the usual, although it will not know at all with security to within of some days. It was as it was, the action is more than reprochable and is natural that receive a punishment chord by part of the Committee.
This red is, by the way, the first that sees Messi since it is professional player in the Barcelona. With the T-shirt of the group barcelonista, the captain never had been expelled, by what is definitely very surprising that lost the nerves to these heights of his career. With 33 years, the attacker already knows for the first time what is to leave to the changing rooms forced before it finish the crash.
Messi had a night to forget
Before soltar the arm against Villalibre shortly before that confirmed the defeat of the Barça in the final, Leo had showed powerless during the course of the duel. The six times Balloon of Gold did not have his night and was uncomfortable at all times in front of the Ahletic. The players rojiblancos tied him in short, did him a lot of faults for incomodarle and did not allow him breathe.
Like result of this pressure so asfixiante by part of the 'lions', the '10' culé hardly generated danger in attack and happened quite unobserved. It did not attain to feel important in any moment and managed without penalty neither glory by a final of Supercopa that wanted to carry. His aggression, fruit surely of the impotence to be losing and not being giving his best level, went the brooch of a night to forget.