Referee Slavko Vincic annulled Pedri's goal after reviewing the action in the VAR

THE VAR, AGAINST THE BARÇA IN MILAN

Barca robbery! Two penalties not awarded and one goal disallowed against Inter

Published:4/10/2022 - 22:50h

Updated:5/10/2022 - 00:40h

The referee Slavko Vincic desató the controversy in the Giusseppe Meazza. The esloveno decided to cancel the so much of Pedri by previous hand of Ansu Fati to instances of the VAR, in an action in which the '10' touched the balloon with his right hand of involuntary form

Calendar of FC Barcelona

When the FC Barcelona celebrated the goal of the tie in front of the Inter of Milan, the referee Slavko Vincic shattered the joy blaugrana. The esloveno, warned by the VAR, decided to cancel the so much of the Canarian after reviewing the action in the monitor. A hand of Ansu Fati in the previous action to the so much of the '8' was sufficient to invalidate the played, although the action of the '10' was totally involuntary.

Previously, Ousmane Dembélé had served a big centre to the area girl in where the goalkeeper André Onana failed in the clear with the fist. The Cameroonian tripped with Ansu and Alessandro Bastoni and, in the clear fallido, the balloon gave in the right hand of the forward blaugrana before Pedri fished the rebound to annotate to empty door. The act reflect of Fati to protect his face finished him costing the so much to the Barça, in a subject action to the interpretation of the referee.

Further of the controversy, in principle, the action seems very cancelled because the '10' had the separate hand of the body. However, the involuntariedad of the played and the previous contact of the balloon with the goalkeeper of the Inter give foot to the debate. The main judge validated the goal, but cancelled it second later after reviewing the played in the monitor, when the players of the Barça still celebrated the so much of the transitory tie.

The uncalled penalties unhinged Barça

At the end, the VAR was once again the protagonist against Barça. In the first minute of added time, Denzel Dumfries failed to head in a cross to the far post. The ball hit his right hand and, despite being clearly separated from the body, the action was not sanctioned, despite being reviewed in the video arbitration office. In the following play, the Catalans demanded another penalty for a clear push on Robert Lewandowski, but nothing was sanctioned either.

Xavi Hernández, who had already been reprimanded for claiming the decision to annul Ansu's goal, ended the game very upset, like all the Catalan players. The referee Slavko Vincic and his assistants ended up being decisive with their decisions in the win by the minimum of an Inter Milan that displaces Barça from second place in group C with 6 points. Next week will be the revenge in Catalonia.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 15
FC Barcelona
Espanyol

FC Barcelona - Espanyol

Saturday, 31 of December of 2023 14:00h
Spotify Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read