Image of archive of the trophy of UEFA Champions League


The UEFA Champions League 2016-17 already takes form

Published:30/05/2016 - 10:42h

Updated:30/05/2016 - 10:42h

After they finalised the best European League during the last weeks, already know the 22 direct squares for the Champions League 2016-2017. The 10 remaining will go out of diverse eliminatory rounds this summer

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The season 2015-2016 of clubs has finalised, and to day of today already know the champions of the big European leagues and, with this, the direct squares of the next UEFA Champions League 2016-2017. CSKA Of Moscow and Seville have been the two last teams in classifying directly for the Champions League, the first after having won the Superliga Russian and the second for having snatched to the Liverpool the UEFA Europe League. 

From now, therefore, already only it will be missing to know which will be the others ten groups that will play the squares in some eliminatory where, for example, will find the Manchester City of Pep Guardiola, the Villarreal, the Rome or the Port wine. By what does to the heads of series, also know already all they, after the Real Madrid have heaved with the Champions League in Saint Siro.

Beside the ones of Zinedine Zidane, the FC Barcelona also will be head of series, in addition to the champion of the Premier League, the Leicester City, Bayern of Munich, Juventus of Turín, Benfica, Paris Saint-Germain and CSKA of Moscow.

Directly classified for the phase of groups (22)
Barcelona (1º Spain)
Real Madrid (2º Spain)
Athletic (3º Spain)
Leicester (1º England)
Arsenal (2º England)
Tottenham (3º England)
Bayern Munich (1º Germany)
Borussia Dortmund (2º Germany)
Bayer Leverkusen (3º Germany)
Juventus (1º Italy)
Naples (2º Italy)
Benfica (1º Portugal)
Sporting Lisbon (2º Portugal)
Paris SG (1º France)
Or. Lyon (2º France)
CSKA Moscow (1º Russia)
Dinamo Kiev (1º Ukraine)
PSV Eindhoven (1º Holland)
Club Witches (1º Belgium)
Basilea (1º Swiss)
Besiktas (1º Turkey)
Seville (champion Europe League)

Heads of series
Real Madrid (champion of the Champions)
FC Barcelona
Bayern Munich
Paris SG
CSKA Moscow

Today highlights

Most read