Lewandowski after receiving a red card v Osasuna

THE POLISH WOULD HAVE BEEN MISINTERPRETED

Lewandowski's explanation of the gesture he made after his expulsion

Published:9/11/2022 - 17:42h

Updated:9/11/2022 - 17:42h

Robert Lewandowski has classified as unfair the sanction he could receive after his gesture once expelled from the game against Osasuna. The Pole assures that at that moment he was addressing Xavi

Calendar of FC Barcelona

After an important victory in front of Osasuna that guarantees to the FC Barcelona go to the wintry stop like leader of the classification liguera, the party in The Sadar continues giving of what speak, so much by the traced back of the Barcelona in a complicated crash, as by the controversy aroused as a result of the referee's performance of Jesús Gil Manzano, that woke up the annoyance of several effective of the team of Xavi Hernández.

In the crash, Robert Lewandowski resulted expelled and possibly will receive a fura sanction in front of what was interpreted by the referee like a gesture of despise directed to him. However, recently, shortly after receiving his second Boot of Gold, the forward has cleared what was what really was trying communicate in those minutes. In fact, not even it was communicating in that moment with Gil Manzano, as it has explained.

The Pole has considered like unfair the sanction received owing to his gesture in the meeting, that has been, especially in front of what could not being more than a bad interpretation of it sucedido in The Sadar. Now, the culés will see affected during the following parties of LaLiga that will contest after the Glass of the World: "Why they go me to fall four parties if the gesture did not go directed neither to the linesman neither to the referee".

Likewise, it has explained that his gesture really went directed to the trainer: "The gesture that did did not go directed to the fourth referee but it was for Xavi" Possibly have been in reply to some indication or in front of the situation that lived in the party for the moment in which it did it, just to the minute 31. In the meeting also registered other similar facts in the record of Gil Manzano, as in the case of the words pronounced by Gerard Hammered in his last party like active footballer.

Like this they remained registered the facts

In the record of the referee, the incident remained reflected of the following way: "Once expelled and when it directed to the exit of the field, the player made twice a gesture of disapproval of the referee's decision, consistent in carrying the finger to the nose, and aiming afterwards with the thumb to the referee. When it had to abandon the terrain of game, repeated again the gesture looking to the referee assistant number one and in front of the fourth referee".

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 32
Real Madrid
FC Barcelona

Real Madrid - FC Barcelona

Sunday, 21 of April of 2024 21:00h
Estadio Santiago Bernabéu
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read