FC Barcelona and Real Madrid, empatados to Balloons of Gold


FC Barcelona and Real Madrid, empatados in the leadership of Balloons of Gold (11)

Published:4/12/2018 - 01:10h

Updated:4/12/2018 - 12:39h

FC Barcelona and Real Madrid are the two better clubs of football of the history and, as such, is normal that compete until in Balloons of Gold. With the achieved by Luka Modric this Monday, both clubs empatan in number of prizes

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Leo Messi did not attain to win the Balloon of Gold 2017, and neither the one of this 2018. If the prize was to stop the year happened to the hands of Cristiano Ronaldo, in the present edition has been Luka Modric the winner, increasing like this the number of players of the Real Madrid that have conquered the prestigious prize that delivers annually the magazine 'France Football'

In spite of not winning the Balloon of Gold from 2015, Leo Messi has obtained the friolera of five trophies of east calibrate along his career, or what is the same: almost the half of the whole of Balloons of Gold that his club, the FC Barcelona. The same five prizes of Cristiano Ronaldo, that also have served to the Real Madrid to accumulate to day of today the same quantity of Balloons of Gold that the Barça.

With the prize won this Monday 3 December 2018 by Luka Modric, already are 11 the Balloons of Gold of the Real Madrid, the same that the FC Barcelona. Both teams keep at the head of the classification of Balloons of Gold, just by in front of Juventus of Turín and AC Milan, that also are empatados, although in his case to eight Balloons of Gold to occupy the third and fourth square.

Classification of the Balloon of Gold by teams

  • FC Barcelona: 11 Balloons of Gold (years 2015, 2012, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2005, 1999, 1994, 1973, 1972, 1960)
  • Real Madrid: 11 Balloons of Gold (years 2018, 2017, 2016, 2014, 2013, 2006, 2002, 2000, 1959, 1958, 1957)
  • AC Milan: 8 Balloons of Gold (years 2007, 2004, 1995, 1992, 1989, 1988, 1987, 1969)
  • Juventus: 8 Balloons of Gold (years 2003, 1998, 1993, 1985, 1984, 1983, 1982, 1961)
  • Bayern Munich: 5 Balloons of Gold (years 1981, 1980, 1976, 1972, 1970)

Since Luis Suárez attained in 1960 the first Balloon of Gold for the FC Barcelona, the list of winners of the Barça has gone growing until today, with a Messi that has achieved five distinctions that confirm to the Barcelona club like which more Balloons of Gold has, empatado now with the Real Madrid.

In total are 11 the achieved by six different players that turned into the best player of the world when they dressed the T-shirt of the Barça. Luis Suárez (1960), Johan Cruyff, with two (1973 and 1974), Stoichkov (1994), Rivaldo (1999), Ronaldinho (2005) and Leo Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015) are the golds culés.

In the last 15 editions, the Barça has given an important jump in the number of Balloons of Gold. From 2002, the Barcelona had been the team that more had won, a total of 6 -Ronaldinho (2005) and Messi (2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2015).

Now, the Real Madrid can say the same, with the five of Cristiano Ronaldo and the one of Luka Modric. To Leo Messi and to the FC Barcelona will touch them put the batteries, in the next months, if they wish to go back to surpass in this particular list of winners to his eternal rival, the Real Madrid.

The list of the winners of the Balloon of Gold of the FC Barcelona:

  • 2015 Leo Messi
  • 2012 Leo Messi
  • 2011 Leo Messi
  • 2010 Leo Messi
  • 2009 Leo Messi
  • 2005 Ronaldinho
  • 1999 Rivaldo
  • 1994 Stoichkov
  • 1973 Johan Cruyff
  • 1972 Johan Cruyff
  • 1960 Luis Suárez

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 31
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - Getafe

Thursday, 22 of April of 2021 22:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read