Leo Messi, with one of his six Golden Balls in the hands


Like this remains now the historical list of winners of the Golden Ball

Published:2/12/2019 - 21:32h

Updated:2/12/2019 - 21:32h

After the sixth conquest of Leo Messi in the Golden Ball 2019, fits to analyse how remains now the historical list of winners of the award from his first ceremony in 1956

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

Leo Messi has erigido like winner of the Balloon of Gold 2019 this Monday 2 December, to his 32 years, and of this form has broken the tie with Cristiano Ronaldo to situate like the footballer with more awards of the history. The Argentinian and the Portuguese were equalised to five Balloons of Gold each one, but now the Argentinian distance thanks to his individual successes and communities with the FC Barcelona.

Leo Messi was chosen by more than a hundred of journalists of distinct parts of the world, just by in front of a Virgil go Dijk to the one who already surpassed in the FIFA The Best, and of Mohamed Salah that also completed a big season with the Liverpool in the front of attack. In fact, they are varied the players 'reds' that occupy put in the 'Top-10', because of the achievement of the past Champions League and to his subcampeonato in the Premier League.

With the prize for Leo Messi and as it is the current list of winners, fits to say that the FC Barcelona goes back to lead in solitary in number of Balloons of Gold (12), by in front of the Real Madrid (11), and behind remain other historical clubs like AC Milan and Juventus of Turín, that follow them with 8 in the podium.

To all this, the FC Barcelona still can add more Balloons of Gold in the future, in the case that the team achieve to heave with important titles like the UEFA Champions League, tournament for which this season 2019-20 is one of the big favourites under the control of Ernesto Valverde.

For now, and shelving the individual prizes, is clear that Leo Messi and his will centre in the day in day out of the FC Barcelona, and in the collective field. It expects besides that the '10' show the Balloon of Gold in the Camp Nou next Saturday, when it will touch to measure against the Mallorca in the sixteenth day liguera. A his photo beside his six awards would be historical and quickly viral, definitely.

To continuation are the complete list of the winners of the Balloon of Gold from his first delivery in 1956, as well as the classifications of the players that accompanied in the podium to the victorious of the prize. In this occasion, the podium has been formed by Messi, Go Dijk and Salah.

This is the list of winners of the Balloon of Gold:

  • 2019 Leo Messi, Virgil go Dijk, Mohamed Salah
  • 2018 Luka Modric, Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann
  • 2017 Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Neymar
  • 2016 Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Griezmann
  • 2015 Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Neymar
  • 2014 Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Manuel Neuer
  • 2013 Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Franck Ribery
  • 2012 Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Andrés Iniesta
  • 2011 Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Xavi Hernández
  • 2010 Leo Messi, Andrés Iniesta, Xavi Hernández
  • 2009 Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo, Xavi Hernández
  • 2008 Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi, Fernando Torres
  • 2007 Kaká, Cristiano Ronaldo, Leo Messi
  • 2006 Fabio Cannavaro, Gianluigi Buffon, Thierry Henry
  • 2005 Ronaldinho, Frank Lampard, Steven Gerrard
  • 2004 Andriy Shevchenko, Deco, Ronaldinho
  • 2003 Pavel Nedved, Thierry Henry, Paolo Maldini
  • 2002 Ronaldo, Roberto Carlos, Oliver Kahn
  • 2001 Michael Owen, Raúl González, Oliver Kahn
  • 2000 Luis Figo, Zinedine Zidane, Andriy Shevchenko
  • 1999 Rivaldo, David Beckham, Andriy Shevchenko
  • 1998 Zinedine Zidane, Davor Suker, Ronaldo
  • 1997 Ronaldo, Predrag Mijatovic, Zinedine Zidane
  • 1996 Mathias Sammer, Ronaldo, Alan Shearer
  • 1995 George Weah, Jurgen Klinsmann, Jari Litmanen
  • 1994 Hristo Stoichkov, Roberto Baggio, Paolo Maldini
  • 1993 Roberto Baggio, Dennis Bergkamp, Eric Cantona
  • 1992 Frame Go Suffice, Hristo Stoichkov, Dennis Bergkamp
  • 1991 Jean Pierre Papin, Leave Savicevic, Lothar Matthäus
  • 1990 Lothar Matthäus, Salvatore Schillaci, Andreas Brehme
  • 1989 Frame Go Suffice, Franco Baresi, Frank Rijkaard
  • 1988 Frame Go Suffice, Ruud Gullit, Frank Rijkaard
  • 1987 Ruud Gullit, Paulo Futre, Emilio Butragueño
  • 1986 Igor Belanov, Gary Lineker, Emilio Butragueño
  • 1985 Michel Platini Preben Elkjaer Bernd Schuster
  • 1984 Michel Platini, Jean Tigana, Preben Elkjaer
  • 1983 Michel Platini, Kenny Dalglish, Allan Simonsen
  • 1982 Paolo Rossi, Alain Giresse, Zbigniew Boniek
  • 1981 Karl Heinz Rummenigge, Paul Breitner, Bernd Schuster
  • 1980 Karl Heinz Rummenigge, Bernd Schuster, Michel Platini
  • 1979 Kevin Keegan, Karl Heinz Rummenigge, Ruud Krol
  • 1978 Kevin Keegan, Hans Krankl, Rob Rensenbrink
  • 1977 Allan Simonsen, Kevin Keegan, Michel Platini
  • 1976 Franz Beckenbauer, Rob Rensenbrink, Ivo Viktor
  • 1975 Oleg Blojin, Franz Beckenbauer, Johan Cruyff
  • 1974 Johan Cruyff, Franz Beckenbauer, Kazimierz Deyna
  • 1973 Johan Cruyff, Dino Zoff, Gerd Müller
  • 1972 Franz Beckenbauer, Gerd Müller, Günter Netzer
  • 1971 Johan Cruyff, Sandro Mazzola, George Best
  • 1970 Gerd Müller, Bobby Moore, Luigi Riva
  • 1969 Gianni Rivera, Luigi Riva, Gerd Müller
  • 1968 George Best, Bobby Charlton
  • 1967 Florian Albert, Booby Charlton, Jimmy Johnstone
  • 1966 Bobby Charlton, Eusebio, Franz Beckenbauer
  • 1965 Eusebio, Giacinto Facchetti, Luis Suárez
  • 1964 Denis Law, Luis Suárez, Amancio
  • 1963 Lev Yashin, Gianni Rivera, Jimmy Greaves
  • 1962 Josef Masopust, Eusebio, Karl Heinz Schnellinger
  • 1961 Omar Sívori, Luis Suárez, Johnny Haynes
  • 1960 Luis Suárez, Ferenc Puskas, Uwe Seeler
  • 1959 Alfredo Gave Stéfano, Raymond Kopa, John Charles
  • 1958 Raymond Kopa, Helmut Rahn, Just Fontaine
  • 1957 Alfredo Gave Stéfano, Billy Wright, Raymond Kopa
  • 1956 Stanley Matthews, Alfredo Gave Stéfano, Raymond Kopa

Next match of FC Barcelona

Copa del Rey | Partido único
UD Ibiza
FC Barcelona

UD Ibiza - FC Barcelona

Wednesday, 22 of January of 2020 19:00h
Estadio de Can Misses
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read