Sergio Busquets after making a penalty in the Real Sociedad-Barça of LaLiga

AND LATER HE CONTRADICTED HIMSELF

Alberola Rojas opens debate in LaLiga: He gave an obvious penalty that is never given

Published:14/12/2019 - 17:31h

Updated:14/12/2019 - 18:40h

The Real Sociedad-Barça was opened with a penalty for the 'txuri-urdin', which provoked a bitter response from the catalans. Alberola Rojas opened a debate in LaLiga, because he gave it in an action that never gets the whistle. Later, he contradicted himself in an identical play

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

Real Sociedad and FC Barcelona confronted this Saturday in LaLiga, and his meeting in Anoeta started with a played controversial. The venues were the first in aiming a so much in his marker thanks to Mikel Oyarzabal, that converted from the eleven metres a maximum penalty of Sergio Busquets. The midfield player of Badia held on to the T-shirt to Diego Llorente in a kickoff of corner and there was not doubts any: Penalti.

The decision of Alberola Rojas is not for nothing debatable and the VAR ratified it with security, but the discussion arrives by the referee's criterion. The good placing of the trencilla did that it saw with clarity the action, in which the Catalan attached by the pechera to the Madrilenian. Can appreciate also that the central him taenia taken by the sleeve, but in any case, the Barcelona commits an infringement because it prevents to finish the balloon.

The question is that the referee of Ciudad Real opens a debate with this determination, since it signalled a fault that never pita. This does not mean that errara in his assessment, but the community of referees would have to review his rule, or rather, now that has the help of the technology, cut of root a bad that carries too many years affecting to the domestic tournaments, of practically all the categories.

The complaint of the culés does not come by pitar the penalti, but because this situation repeats and the defence hardly ever goes out badly stopped. It is usual to see struggles between defenders and attacker and that these last, to the minimum contact, see as it touches them leave because the penalty finish them playing against. The question is, why in San Sebastián touched them to the azugrana and in other occasions overlooks ?

Obviously, it does not treat to look for conspiracies neither tendencies, but yes to improve the level. The referee's meetings are frequent and also are it with clubs and footballers, by what would be so simple like communicating that they no longer cost these guerrillas in the area. The zone of punishment is holy, and all would have to know that it does not be necessary despistarse. Now it will be necessary to see if this criterion keeps , or if, as it has sucedido in some occasions, finish remaining again in the forget.

Referee's contradiction in Anoeta

Precisely, the same Alberola Rojas and his assistants of the VAR did the fat sight in a played treaded that it could decide the duel. The so many of Antoine Griezmann, Luis Suárez and Alexander Isak situated a 2-2 that it was definite, but that it could change in the last action of the meeting. This time, Llorente braked to Gerard Hammered with an agarrón very similar, but the referee did the gesture that it had not happened at all and the technology did not rectify him. Not even it arrived to consult the played.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 21
Valencia
FC Barcelona

Valencia - FC Barcelona

Saturday, 25 of January of 2020 16:00h
Estadio de Mestalla
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read