Robert Lewandowski en Vallecas

CONTROVERSY IN VALLECAS!

Lewandowski explodes! Controversial 'message' for the penalty not given to Raphinha

Published:26/11/2023 - 00:03h

Updated:26/11/2023 - 00:03h

Robert Lewandowski was not 'happy' with the referee's performance in the Rayo Vallecano-FC Barcelona of LaLiga and 'sent' a 'dart' through his social networks for the penalty not called for a foul on Raphinha

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The FC Barcelona has not been able to happen of the tie in his visit to the Ray Vallecano, in Vallecas. The team did not show his best version and, once again, the team left a lot that wish to offensive level. The pieces of the puzzle do not finish to fit and Xavi Hernández will have to be still in his laboratory in research of the form so that the blaugrana are solvent and the results accompany them. For now, they are not it achieving.

The true is that, in addition to the poor performance of the culés, also have existed referee's controversies that prejudiced to the Barça in the party. The clearest and criticised by part of the club was a possible penalti no signalled to Raphinha in the discount. It was not reviewed by the VAR and has caused total indignation, until the point that Robert Lewandowski has 'complained' in his social networks.

Lewandowski Joins to the protest

The Polish forward has appeared in his official account of 'X' to condemn the referee's performance. Reposteó A publication in which it observes the played that finish with Raphinha derrumbado inside the area. It did not comment at all, but the interaction has left clear that he, in particular, has not remained happy with the fact that they did not signal the maximum penalty in favour of the culés or that, at least, did not go reviewed in the monitor VAR.

In the action, sees how clearly Pacha Espino struck to the international with Brazil in his attempt to clear the balloon. In any moment touches the spherical and finish with the culé demolished in the lawn, without intervention any by part of the referee. Already in press conference, Xavi Hernández did reference to that "also there has been a penalti to Raphinha, that say me that it is, that has gone out us also cross. Afterwards you say me that I look for excuses. It happened us in Getafe, in Granada and now".

Opinions divided

The action has generated a lot of dispute and diverse opinions. For example, Pérez Burrull, referee's analyst in the Marker of Radius Marks, commented that Munuera Martínez "hits the referee because the player of the Barcelona does not have the balloon controlled in the attempt of clear of Espino", whereas Iturralde González, in Sportive Carousel, aimed that "for me is a played in which there is a centre and the Pacha Espino what does is to clear him the leg, does not touch neither balloon. It is dispute of balloon between the two, but arrives before Raphinha and the Pacha clears him the leg. For me it is penalti".

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 26
FC Barcelona
Getafe

FC Barcelona - Getafe

Saturday, 24 of February of 2024 16:15h
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read