Luka Modric remata para anotar su gol contra el Sevilla

SHOULD MODRIC'S GOAL BE CANCELLED?

More controversy! Modric's goal was preceded by Rüdiger's offside

Published:25/02/2024 - 23:52h

Updated:26/02/2024 - 03:16h

Real Madrid won against Sevilla thanks to a great goal from Luka Modric. There has been some controversy over the action prior to the Croatian's shot, in which Antonio Rüdiger was in an advanced position

Calendar of FC Barcelona

In LaLiga never is missing the controversy and the thousands of interpretations in each party of the diverse played. In the Real Madrid vs Seville, split with which closed the day dominical, has not been the exception. They have existed two actions in which it has had to take part the main referee and the VAR, both related with the group madridista.

The one who more has called the attention (and generated some controversy in the social networks) has been the goal of Luka Modric. It took out a zapatazo from out of the area, after surpassing the mark of a rival, to do useless the pulled of Nylan. It was an authentic golazo of the Croatian, but was preceded of an action that caused protests in the Seville by the position in which it split Antonio Rüdiger. It was in position irreglamentaria very clear.

Without 'reasons' to cancel the goal of Luka Modric

The doubt has rooted in if the Teutonic had interfered in the played or no. They have existed a lot of actions in LaLiga in which it has repeated this type of situations in which it has invalidated a goal by a player that, although it does not touch the balloon, finishes causing that pite an offside. To the Barça happened him in his visit to The Cármenes in 2023, when it cancelled a goal of Sergi Roberto because Ferran Torres, splitting in position irreglamentaria, tries cabecear the balloon (interfere) before the finish of the of Reus.

The difference with the action of Rüdiger is that the Teutonic, offside, in any moment does the attempt to participate in the action. It separated , without taking part in the played. No 'annoying' neither to the guardameta of the Seville neither to any defender. Pérez Burrull in the program 'Marker' of Radius MARKS aimed that "the white defence does not have interference in the game. Simply it was here and it separates of the played", whereas Iturralde, referee's analyst of 'ACE', signalled that it is a "legal goal. Which interference there is? Another thing is that it had been at the side of Sergio Bouquets or jumped to by the balloon, but is not the case".

The VAR also appeared to cancel a goal of the Madrid

A lot before Luka Modric raised to all Santiago Bernabéu of his seats with the strike of long distance that supposed the 1-0, the VAR had taken part to cancel a goal of Lucas Vázquez, the one who had taken advantage of a very good pass of Vinicius Jr to win to Nylan. However, before the pass of the Brazilian had produced a fault of Nacho on In-Nesyri that caused that they called to Díaz of Mere to the monitor to review and, later, cancel the played.

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Vuelta
FC Barcelona
PSG

FC Barcelona - PSG

Tuesday, 16 of April of 2024 21:00h
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read