Casemiro In a duel with a rival of the Real

MADRID SAVED OF A PENALTY

The possible penalty of Casemiro that Gil Manzano and the VAR ignored

Published:2/03/2021 - 07:35h

Updated:2/03/2021 - 07:35h

In the early stages of Madrid-Real Sociedad, Casemiro was able to commit a penalty on Monreal in a controversial action that he overlooked. The VAR decided not to 'get wet', but in the repetition it could be seen that the maximum penalty could exist

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The Real Madrid 'tripped' this Monday against the Real Sociedad and left two points that move him away even more of the Athletic of Madrid. The whites empataron 'in extremis' in front of the donostiarras, that advanced in the second part by mediation of Portu. In the 89, with the merengues already launched in search of the equalised, Vinicius annotated the 1-1 that allows to the madridistas empatar with the FC Barcelona in the classification.

In these moments, the ones of Zinedine Zidane equalise the 53 points of the Barça of Ronald Koeman and both remain to 5 of an Atleti that has a meeting less than the two. By this reason, the rojiblancos keep on being favourite to win the championship, although the reality for the ones of Concha Spine is that LaLiga could them have complicated even more of what has done .

A lot before the so much of Portu, hardly in the minute 6 of party, the Real could advance if the referee signals penalti by a demolish of Casemiro to Monreal inside the area. In direct happened entirely unobserved for the commentators and for the referee, that even signalled offside previous of Mikel Oyarzabal that cancelled all the action.

After seeing a repetition, the out of place of the captain 'txuri-urdin' remained cancelled for being behind Raphael Varane, by what Gil Manzano took some seconds in giving permission to Thibaut Courtouis to take out by the apparent demolish of Casemiro on the left-handed side of the Real. Apparently, the mediocentro seemed to arrive a second afternoon and contacted with the ex of the Arsenal, that finish in the floor without protesting.

The played could understand of two forms, the first like a clear demolish of Casemiro and the second as that it is the carrilero realistic the one who contacts with him and finish in the floor. The VAR and the referee understood this option, although the reality is that the Madrid saved of a penalti that could have him complicated a lot of more the things. In fact, many differ of the opinion of the videoarbitraje and of the trencilla.

Iturralde González sees penalti of Casemiro

The ex collegiate Iturralde González ensured in the 'BE' that Martínez Munuera, of the VAR, had to have him said to Gil Manzano that it was maximum penalty. "It is not offside, it is Varane. And it is penalti of Casemiro, seeing the last repetition is penalti. Pita Offside when it raises, and when it raises? After doing the penalti Casemiro, because like this it is the protocol. It would have to have gone in the VAR, is penalti in favour of the Real", said the Basque.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 31
FC Barcelona
Getafe

FC Barcelona - Getafe

Thursday, 22 of April of 2021 22:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read