Leo Messi, surpassing an entrance of Casemiro

THE BRAZILIAN ARRIVED A SECOND BEFORE

The referee and the VAR did not signalled a possible penalti of Casemiro to Messi

Published:24/10/2020 - 16:59h

Updated:26/10/2020 - 11:48h

In one of the controversies of the Clásico, Casemiro arrived tenth of second before than Messi to the ball and carried everything by in front. Neither the referee neither the VAR signalled penalti

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

There was not too much controversy in the first time of the Classical of this Saturday, at least no in comparison to the Classical of the last years. However, yes it gave any played that generated discussions in the social networks between the fans of FC Barcelona and Real Madrid. To the edge of the half hour of party, Leo Messi put in the interior of the area merengue and was swept by Casemiro, the one who touched first the balloon.

The Brazilian midfield player, with a yellow card to his backs, had the courage to throw to the flat for rebañar the balloon and all what put him by in front. Messi finish in the floor, but neither the referee Martínez Munuera neither the VAR, that analysed the action, determined the possible maximum penalty. The Barça protested especially from the bench of Koeman, but there was not penalti in favour of the Barça.

The referee's analysts of the distinct next media to the Barcelona actuality, as for example Barrenetxea Montero for 'MD', left also clear his opinion in this regard: "For me it is not penalti because Casemiro touches the balloon the first and appreciates his will to go to by this balloon, no to the foot of Messi. Although it finish him demolishing, the intentionality is to go to by the spherical and touches it before".

The case is that Casemiro carried so much the balloon as to Messi by in front, and here is born the doubt of if really it was clean the action or if, by the contrary, the referee could have signalled the maximum penalty. It would have been more feasible the penalti with an arbitration of Champions League?

There is not 'ayuditas' in Champions, but yes in League

Already it remained checked does some days that the referee's decisions are not so favourable to the Real Madrid in Europe as they are it in LaLiga Santander. In front of the Shakhtar Donetsk (2-3), the Real Madrid fell defeated seeing how cancelled him precisely a goal of Valverde in the minute 92. In this occasion, the luck fell to his side in the return of LaLiga in the Camp Nou.

Because Martínez Munuera himself signalled, to instances of the VAR, a controversial penalti by agarrón of Lenglet to Bouquets in the interior of the area. It gave the same that the one of Beds left fall to the contrary side, that did not have option to contest the balloon neither that previously had pushed he same to the central French of the Barcelona. In this League, the parcialidad is increasingly patent. And it sees all over the world...

Messi, the maximum goleador of the Classical

 

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Jornada 5
Ferencvaros
FC Barcelona

Ferencvaros - FC Barcelona

Wednesday, 2 of December of 2020 21:00h
Groupama Arena
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read