Mbappé Defining in front of Unai Simón

THE REGULATION VALIDATES HIS GOAL

Even Mbappé knew that he was offside in his goal against Spain

Published:11/10/2021 - 10:07h

Updated:11/10/2021 - 10:07h

Kylian Mbappé 'gave himself away' before beating Unai Simón and left a more than clear image: even he doubted in front of the goal, because he knew he was in an irregular position

Calendar of FC Barcelona

In the final stretch of the party between Spain and France, by the final of the UEFA Nations League, lit the controversy after Kylian Mbappé annotated the decisive goal in an evident position irreglamentaria, but that it is 'validated' by the regulation. In the action of the so much of 'Donatello', Theo Hernández sent a balloon to the space and the forward split to define, after Eric García tried to cut the pass. Finally, Mbappé beat to Unai Simón to give him to 'them bleus' a new title, after the so much of Karim Benzema that equalised the marker.

The true is that the player of the Paris Saint-Germain left a 'gesture' that evidenció that even he was conscious that it split of a position irreglamentaria and that his so much could be perfectly cancelled. In the repetition of the short plane, observes as, before and after his definition, Mbappé looked to the assistant to confirm if it was offside. As it did not raise the flag (because Taylor warned him), the French 'relaxed', but the tranquility arrived completely when Anthony Taylor validated the so much.

It is a played that, in any case, has desatado the controversy, because few comprise it, but that 'explain' with that it is an interpretation of the main referee, the one who entiendió that the balloon touched in Eric García that, in an attempt to cut the pass to Mbappé, was enabling to the French forward, independently that this split or no from a position irreglamentaria.

In 'The Rules of the Game' establishes that "it will consider that a player in position of offside has not taken out advantage of said position when it receive the balloon of an opponent that plays voluntarily the balloon, included the voluntary hand, unless it treat of a 'saved' by part of an opponent".

Of there that it consider a played that it require the referee's interpretation and the touch of Eric finishes being key for the decision of Taylor, because it interprets if Mbappé interfere in the defence, "preventing that it play or can play the balloon, when obstructing clearly the visual field of the opponent, contesting him the balloon, trying play clearly a near balloon by means of an action that have an impact in an opponent or make an action that affect clearly to the possibility of an opponent to play the balloon".

The conclusion of Anthony Taylor

In this sense, Taylor did not consider that Mbappé influenced in the Spanish in any appearance and that, when being to some distance, no him dispua the balloon neither interferes in his visual field, without considering the touch like a 'saved', because the balloon did not go to goal and the central of the Barça had had the control of his body and of the space that occupied when it goes to by the spherical. In definite, the touch of Eric was voluntary and thus, does not cancel the so much.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 38
FC Barcelona
Villarreal

FC Barcelona - Villarreal CF

Sunday, 22 of May of 2022 22:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read