The players 'azzurri' celebrating the title of the Eurocopa


This is how the winners of the Eurocup have remained: Who has the most titles?

Published:12/07/2021 - 10:29h

Updated:12/07/2021 - 11:01h

Win a Eurocopa is all a challenge. Italy has achieved his second continental title and goes in to the selecto group of selections that have reached the glory more than once

Calendar of FC Barcelona

After a thrilling month, the Eurocopa has arrived to his final with a worthy closing of what went the continental tournament. Italy proclaimed champion of the old continent after winning of way agónica to England, with suspense, in batch of penaltis. Luke Shaw had advanced to the 'three lions' to the two minutes of game, but an imperial Leonardo Bonucci signed the tables in the second part to force the extention.

In the 30 minutes of addition any of the teams achieved to break the equality in the marker and the Euro finalised with a new batch of penaltis in which Gianluigi Donnarumma dressed of hero, once again, for all Italy. The guardameta, next signing of the Paris Saint-Germain, detained the two last launchings of the English to touch the European sky and carry the title to Rome. It is, in definite, the second trophy of the 'azzurri' in the tournament.

Only Germany and Spain have won more times that the selection transalpina in the most important tournament to level of selections of the old continent. Both combined add, each one, three trophies in his list of winners. 'The Red', besides, has the big honour to be the only selection that has carried the title twice of consecutive form (2008 and 2012), with the generation of Spanish gold.

Big winners

This milestone of Spain achieved after 44 years of drought, after having won the first trophy in 1964. The Mannschaft, by his part, has heaved with the title in 1972, 1980 and 1996. By behind they find France and Italy. The Frenchmen have touched the European sky in two opportunities, in 1984 and 2000, whereas the 'squadra azzurra' has achieved it in 1968 and in the present edition.

The six remaining editions (of 15 in total) have delivered it to him between other six selections. Russia was the one who 'premièred' the title, in his first edition (1960) and also have won it in an opportunity Greece (2004), Denmark (1992), Low Countries (1988) and Czech Republic (1976). Portugal has been the last, before Italy, to celebrate it. The combined luso imposed in front of France in the final of 2016, celebrated in the territory Frenchman.

Like this it is the list of winners of the Eurocopa

  1. Germany: 3
  2. Spain: 3
  3. Italy: 2
  4. France: 2
  5. Russia: 1
  6. Czech Republic: 1
  7. Low countries: 1
  8. Denmark: 1
  9. Greece: 1
  10. Portugal: 1

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 27
Elche CF
FC Barcelona

Elche - FC Barcelona

Saturday, 1 of April of 2023 21:00h
Estadio Manuel Martínez Valero
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read