Leo Messi regrets  in the floor

THE VAR HID A TAKING OF VIDEO

Fraud in the red of Messi? The video that the VAR did not want to show

Published:18/01/2021 - 16:51h

Updated:18/01/2021 - 16:51h

Leo Messi was expelled in the final of the Supercopa of Spain in front of the Athletic Club by a supposed aggression. A taking of secondary video puts in evidence to the VAR

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Leo Messi was one of the negative protagonists of the final of the Supercopa of Spain that the FC Barcelona lost against the Athletic Club of Bilbao the past Sunday. After being doubt until the last moment by some annoyances, could finish playing but his paper was grey and finish emborronado after seeing the red cardboard during the last minutes of the extention.

They were missing instants so that the referee Jesús Gil Manzano pitara the end of the party when Leo Messi, victim of the frustration, struck to Asier Villalibre with the arm when the forward of the Athletic Club of Bilbao tried him stop with an obstruction -the enésima since the Basques put by in front with the golazo of Iñaki Williams- and left him tended in the floor.

The referee of the contention, Jesús Gil Manzano, did not see the action in direct but was warned from the room VOR to go to review the played in the VAR. The taking of video that taught him seemed quite clear and could see to Leo Messi striking to Asier Villalibre, by what the referee did not doubt in correcting his decision in the played and show him the direct red cardboard to the captain of the FC Barcelona.

Jesús Gil Manzano, in the record of the party, wrote that Leo Messi was expelled for "striking to a contrary with the arm doing use of excessive strength being the balloon at stake but no to distance to be played". Now, the Committee of Competition will have to study the images of the played to apply the regulation, in a sanction that can go of the two to the 12 parties depending on how interpret .

However, after the party, appeared other takings of video of the played that put more in doubt if the action of Leo Messi was an aggression or an obstruction. In concrete, there is one in which it seems clear that the Argentinian star does not strike to Asier Villalibre, but it separates it with strength to remove it of in half. Some images that put in doubt the red and that they can serve to soften the sanction of the '10' culé.

Villalibre Ensures that Messi assaulted him

After finish the party, Asier Villalibre shunned of controversies but ensured that Leo Messi had assaulted him. "I do not think that we have to go in in controversies, all the teams do lacking and to us also have done them to us, the key is to not to surrender. Messi? I put the body so that it do not go to forward, has angered , has put me the hand in the face and think that has been clear aggression", sentenced

Next match of FC Barcelona

Copa del Rey | Vuelta
FC Barcelona
Sevilla

FC Barcelona - Sevilla

Wednesday, 3 of March of 2021 21:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read