Sergio Ramos, diverting a pass of Muto with the elbow

HE DIVERTED CLEARLY WITH THE ELBOW

SHAME: The referee didn't signalled penalty in a very clear hand of Ramos!

Published:20/12/2020 - 23:09h

Updated:21/12/2020 - 00:19h

In the last compasses of the Eibar-Madrid (1-3), Sergio Ramos diverted with the elbow a pass of head of Muto to Kike, in the area of Courtois, when the marker was 1-2. The referee didn't signalled penalty

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The controversy goes back to be served in LaLiga 2020-21, and once again with the Real Madrid going out benefited. And it is that in the last minutes of the Eibar-Madrid in Ipurúa, when the marker was 1-2 and more were tightening the armeros in search of the goal of the tie, a hanged balloon to the area of Courtois was cabeceado by Mutate and diverted with the elbow by Sergio Bouquets, avoiding like this the finish of a Kike García that expected in the small area.

The referee Munuera Montero interpreted that the hand of Sergio Bouquets was involuntary when being initially of backs to the action, but the repetition left clear that the one of Beds already was conscious of his position and of where was the balloon when I Mutate the cabeceó. In spite of everything, from the VAR opted by not undoing the decision of the main referee and did not signal the penalti, leaving in the limbo the options of traced back of the Eibar.

The players of the Eibar expected to that the party detained to demand the maximum penalty to the referee of the meeting, the Andalusian José Luis Munuera Montero, that not even considered to review said action later in the VAR. From the room VOR, in fact,

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 1
FC Barcelona
Rayo Vallecano

FC Barcelona - Rayo Vallecano

Saturday, 13 of August of 2022 21:00h
Spotify Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read