Sergio Busquets levanta la Supercopa


This is the list of winners of the Super Cup: Barça, leader without discussion

Published:16/01/2023 - 21:23h

Updated:16/01/2023 - 21:23h

After winning the 2023 Spanish Super Cup, FC Barcelona has increased its advantage over Real Madrid as the team with the most 'super champions' titles

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The FC Barcelona proclaimed Supercampeón of Spain after winning with a lot of solvency to the Real Madrid, this Sunday in Saudi Arabia. The ones of Xavi Herneandez left an authentic exhibition to minimise to the rival and go back to add a title after a year and eight months of drought, to give beginning to what will be an era in which the Barcelona have promised to give back all the joys to the fans.

It is the fourteenth time that the Barça achieves to win the Supercopa of Spain and the first time that obtains it in the new format, that implanted from 2020 in which the trophy contest it to him four teams: The winners of the Glass of Rey and LaLiga, as well as the two runners-up. Before, it was contested by the two teams that won the competitions, with gone and turn. The change has been a factor that has given a lot of more emotion to the tournament.

Before, the Catalan picture had won it in 1983, 1991, 1992, 1996, 2005, 2006, until a consecutive series of three Supercopas between 2009 and 2011, to go back it to win in 2013, 2016 and 2018. The title had 'resisted' in the last three editions (did not play in 2019) and, finally, the Barça has gone back to do with the Supercopa in this year.

In addition to increasing his list of winners and give beginning to a new was in the club, the achievement of the title also has served to achieve an advantage of two trophies on the second team that more times has won it, the Real Madrid, with twelve. To having gone out victorious in the edition of this year, would have equalised to the culés in the peak.

The picture of Chamartín won it of consecutive way in 1988, 1989 and 1990. Later, it went back to top in 1993, 1997, 2001 and 2003. Had an important drought and went back to find with the title in 2008, to win it later in 2012, 2017, 2020 and 2022. Curiously, the madridistas do not add two Supercopas consecutive from which won in the 89 and 90. In Riad, had the opportunity.

Like this it remains the list of winning maxima

  1. FC Barcelona: 14 titles (1983, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2013, 2016, 2016, 2018 and 2023)
  2. Real Madrid: 12 titles (1988, 1989, 1990, 1993, 1997, 2001, 2003, 2008, 2012, 2017, 2020 and 2022)
  3. Athletic Club: 3 titles (1984, 2015, 2021)
  4. Sportive The Coruña: 3 titles: (1995, 2000, 2002)
  5. Athletic of Madrid: 2 titles (1985 and 2014)
  6. Valencia: 1 title (1999)
  7. Seville: 1 title (2007)
  8. Real Saragossa: 1 title (1998)
  9. Real Sociedad (1982)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Pretemporada | Jornada 1
FC Barcelona
Manchester City

FC Barcelona - Manchester City

Tuesday, 30 of July of 2024 No time
Camping World Satdium
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read