The 32 teams that will contest the uefa champions league 2014 2015

The 32 teams that will contest the League of Champions 2014-2015

The 32 teams that will contest the League of Champions 2014-2015

Published:28/08/2014 - 00:49h


Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

The listing of participants of the UEFA Champions League 2014-2015 already is clear-cut, already know the 32 teams that will participate in the next edition. We review them

Champions League 2014-15 | Calendar, results and classification

Already they know the 32 teams that this Thursday will be in the bass drums of the draw of the phase of groups of the League of Champions. Of this way, the Barça knows which can be his rivals in the first phase, that will begin on 16 September. 22 teams, between which finds the group of Tata Martino, have gone in of direct form in the final stages of the maximum European competition, whereas the others ten have accessed through the previous rounds. The draw in which the Barça will know to his first three rivals will celebrate this Thursday to the 18 hours in Monaco.

The last teams in classifying

This week, before the celebration of the draw, have contested the parties of turn of the last round of the previous phases. Of this way, the last ten teams have won a passport to contest the maximum European competition of clubs. Between these ten there are some of renown, like the Arsenal or the Port wine, and other known of the last seasons for the FC Barcelona, like the BEAT Borisov. In addition to these, also has won the pass the Athletic Club, that will go back to play a final phase of the Champions League for the second time in his history. The team of Ernesto Valverde has undone of one of the most dangerous rivals of the preliminary phase, the Naples. In addition to the quoted, also have classified and will be in the bass drums of the draw the Zenith, the APOEL Nikosea, the Maribor, the Bayer Leverkusen, the Malmö and the Ludogorets bulgaro.

The Football Club Barcelona will go in in the bass drum this 28 August like team with second better ranking of the competition, beside the Bayern of Munich of Pep Guardiola, of Chelsea of José Mourinho and of the Real Madrid of Carlo Ancelotti, valid champion of the competition. They complete the bass drum 1 Benfica, Athletic of Madrid, Arsenal and Port wine.

England, Spain and Germany will have four representatives each one. Portugal will have three and, France, Italy, and Russia, with two. Ukraine, Switzerland, Greece, Holland, Turkey, Belgium, Cyprus, Byelorussia, Bulgaria, Slovenia and Sweden, with one.

These are the 32 teams that will play the Champions League 2013-14:

- Spanish league (4): Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, Athletic of Madrid and Athletic Club
- Bundesliga (4): Bayern of Munich, Borussia Dortmund, Bayer Leverkusen and Schalke 04
- Premier League (4): Manchester City, Chelsea, Arsenal and Liverpool.
- Portuguese league (3): Benfica, Port wine and Sporting Lisbon
- Series To Italian (2): Juventus, Rome
- It tie 1 France (2): Paris Saint-Germain and Monaco
- Others: Shakhta (Ukraine), Basilea (Switzerland), Zenith and CSK Moscow (Russia), Olympiakos (Greece), Ajax (Holland), Galatasaray (Turkey), Anderlecht (Belgium), APOEL (Cyprus), BEATS Borisov (Byelorussia), Ludogorets (Bulgaría), Maribor (Slovenia), Malmo (Sweden)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Trofeo Joan Gamper | Partido único
FC Barcelona
Elche CF

FC Barcelona - Elche

Saturday, 19 of September of 2020 19:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read