The referee after cancelling the goal of the Port wine

THE ATLETI DRAWED TO 0 IN THE DEBUT

The VAR saved Atlético de Madrid by canceling a controversial goal of Porto

Published:16/09/2021 - 07:37h

Updated:16/09/2021 - 07:37h

Atlético de Madrid did not go from a draw to zero against Porto in their Champions League debut. The colchoneros were saved from the melt thanks to the VAR, which annulled a controversial goal by Taremi due to an involuntary hand

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The Athletic of Madrid saved by a hair's breadth against the Port wine in his première in the maximum continental competition. The colchoneros did not complete a good party in front of the Portuguese in Wanda Metropolitan and empataron to zero, although they were about to to begin his career in the Champions League with a defeat. Only the VAR​ avoided that the ones of the Cholo Simeone fell in front of the lusos by 0-1.

In the minute 80 of meeting, with 0-0 in the marker, Renan Lodi commanded a dangerous cession with direction goal from the kickoff of band to which Geoffrey Kondogbia could not arrive. Taremi, '9' of the square visitor, yes ran to by the balloon and arrived a second before that Jan Oblak to touch the spherical. Although the esloveno repelled as it could, the ball rebounded in the forward and finish inside the goal.

In principle, it seemed a so much entirely legal and Wanda enmudeció regretting the possible defeat. Luckily, to the second Ovidiu Hategan received a warning of the room VOR, that already was reviewing the action by potential hand of the attacker of the Port wine. Two minutes afterwards, after seeing all the possible repetitions, from the VAR communicated him to the referee that the target had to be cancelled by hand.

The Athletic breathed relieved with the decision of the VAR, but in the Port wine all complained bitterly by a played that goes to bring tail. In the same, when the balloon rebounds in Taremi after the stop of Oblak, the direction that takes the ball is to goal, giving the feeling that it could have gone in even without tripping in the hand of the '9'. Thus, many criticise the decision of the referee, since it could have been equal goal and the hand was not voluntary.

On the other hand, the action also is controversial because the Iranian forward has to jump above Oblak once tries to define and practically is demolished by the goalkeeper. After it is the jump and a second before falling to the floor, is when the rebound touches him in one of his arms of form totally involuntary when inconscientemente and without looking to the ball goes to put the arms to the floor to fall.

The norm is clear and backs to the VAR

The norm is clear and says that it will be hand if "it marks goal directly with his hand/arm, although it was accidentally, even by the guardameta". This is the case, by what in this sense there is little on what argue. However, many think that the regulation is not well in cases like the one of Taremi, since in an action of the style a defence would have saved of the penalti if it had avoided a goal of this style. In this case, would not have been maximum penalty because it had been an action falling, played by which no longer pita at all.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 11
Rayo Vallecano
FC Barcelona

Rayo Vallecano - FC Barcelona

Wednesday, 27 of October of 2021 19:00h
Estadio de Vallecas
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read