The Clásico had controversy

THE VAR DID not REVIEW THE PLAYED

Benzema touched the ball with his hands before the Varane penalties

Published:21/12/2019 - 13:50h

Updated:21/12/2019 - 13:50h

Real Madrid complained deeply about two possible Varane penalties that the VAR did not review, but did not notice that they were preceded by possible hands of Benzema

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

"The performance of the VAR has been desconcertante, are two played 'clarisísimas'", said with indignation Emilio Butragueño, institutional representative of the Real Madrid, once finalised the Classical . The complaints of the madridismo in general and of the press of the capital in general, were incendiary and even arrived to see headlines that insinuated a "black hand".

Everything came as a result of two actions of penalti on Raphael Varane: one by a plantillazo of Clément Lenglet when trying clear of head a high balloon inside the area and another, act followed, by an agarrón of Ivan Rakitic to the French defence in the launching of a kickoff of corner. Two actions that did not go not even reviewed by the VAR and that really could arrive to pitar.

But, curiously, there have not been complaints about what happened instants before the two actions. All originated in a kickoff of corner taken out in short to Dani Carvajal, that put a centre to the heart of the area that was finished of head by Casemiro and taken out under sticks by Gerard Hammered, just before the actions of Lenglet and Rakitic on Varane.

Nevertheless, the majority of the members of the Real Madrid or of the affine media to the white club overlooked that the finish initial of Casemiro crashed in the hand of Karim Benzema before that Hammered cleared the balloon with the head. Like this the things, the action would owe to having been invalidated by hands of the French and all had finished in balloon for the Barça.

Possible penalti to Luis Suárez

The controversy also established inside the area of the Real Madrid in an action of the second time. Luis Suárez​ received the balloon inside the area and had to splice the ball for fusilar to Thibaut Courtois, but Sergio Bouquets launched with everything to treat of taponar the launching of the Uruguayan forward. Justo in this attempt, resides the controversy played.

When the Andalusian defence treated of taponar the shot of the Barcelona forward, hit in his foot and avoided that this could strike the balloon in a possible action of penalti that the VAR did not review. The played is not at all clear, but the true is that the videoarbitraje assistant of Hernández Hernández did not take part here neither neither the own referee asked to review the action.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 20
FC Barcelona
Granada

FC Barcelona - Granada CF

Sunday, 19 of January of 2020 21:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read