Ousmane Dembélé, during a party against the Espanyol


Dembélé Loses bellows in the 'Golden Boy' by the injury

Published:19/09/2017 - 16:38h

Updated:19/09/2017 - 18:14h

The injury of long length that has suffered Ousmane Dembélé, and that will carry him to lose the next 20 parties of the FC Barcelona, has caused that it lose a lot of options of erigirse winning of the 'Golden Boy'. Mbappé, the big favourite

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The flamante signing of the FC Barcelona this past summer and the second traspaso more expensive of the history of the international football, Ousmane Dembélé, will have to remain three months and half ofdrop , according to the forecasts of the Barcelona club, as a result of the injury of gravity that suffered the past weekend against the Getafe in the Coliseum Alfonso Pérez.

This no only prejudices to the FC Barcelona, of course, but also to the individual aspirations of the own footballer, that was one of the favourite maxima to be able to heave in the weeks to come with the prize 'Golden Boy' that concedes from does years 'Tuttosport', and for which already has elaborated a thorough list in which they find the best lower players of 21 years.

After the injury of Dembélé, the most likely is that the prize finish it to him contesting Gianluigi Donnarummto, goalkeeper title of the AC Milan and of the selection of Italy, and the multimillionaire signing of Paris Saint Germain, Kylian Mbappé, that already is a fixed in the alignments of France and starred a second spectacular turn in the rows of the Monaco the past campaign.

By his part, Ousmane Dembéle made a good campaign with the Borussia Dortmund and became international 'bleu' with Didier Deschamps. It did not mark a lot of goals along the course (6), but yes delivered assistances and besides was the second player of Europe that effected more dribblings successfully, just after Neymar Jr with the FC Barcelona.

It fits to remember that the prize 'Golden Boy' already has rewarded in some occasion to players of the FC Barcelona, as for example Leo Messi. The Argentinian star won it in 2005, when hardly it began to go up to the first Barcelona team, whereas Cesc Fàbregas harvested it with the Arsenal in 2006, the 'Kun' Agüero (Athletic of Madrid) in 2007 and Isco Alarcón (Real Madrid) in the 2012, for giving some famous examples.

These are the nominated for the next edition:

  • Aarón MARTÍN, Espanyol
  • Jean-Kévin AUGUSTIN, RB Leipzig
  • Rodrigo BENTANCUR, Juventus
  • Steven BERGWIJN, PSV Eindhoven
  • Dominic CALVERT-LEWIN, Everton
  • Federico CHIESA, Fiorentina
  • Ousmane DEMBÉLÉ, Barça
  • Amadou DIAWARA, Naples
  • Kasper DOLBERG, Ajax
  • Gianluigi DONNARUMMA, Milan
  • GABRIEL JESUS, Manchester City
  • Joseph Dave GOMEZ, Liverpool
  • Benjamin HENRICHS, Bayer Leverkusen
  • Borja MAYORAL, Real Madrid
  • Kylian MBAPPÉ, Paris Saint Germain
  • Emre MOR, Celtic Vigo
  • Joel OXFORD, Borussia Mönchengladbach
  • Christian Matt PULISIC, Borussia Dortmund
  • Marcus RASHFORD, Manchester United
  • Allan Irénée SAINT-MAXIMIN, OGC Nice
  • Mitchell SOLANKE, Liverpool
  • Theo HERNANDEZ, Real Madrid
  • Youri TIELEMANS, ACE Monaco
  • Enes ÜNAL, Villarreal
  • Kyle WALKER-PETERS, Tottenham Hotspur

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 11
Rayo Vallecano
FC Barcelona

Rayo Vallecano - FC Barcelona

Wednesday, 27 of October of 2021 19:00h
Estadio de Vallecas
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read