A MEASURE CONTROVERSIAL
The reason by which did not withdraw him the sanction to Frenkie de Jong
Published:25/09/2021 - 08:41h
Updated:25/09/2021 - 09:17h
The attendants to direct the Committee of Competition denied the request done by the Barcelona to withdraw him the red card and the sanction to Frenkie of Jong in the party with the Cádiz
The Dutch midfield player, Frenkie of Jong, goes to have to fulfil a party of sanction in front of the Raise after the authorities of the Committee of Competition confirmed the penalty that corresponds him by his expulsion in the appointment that had the Catalans in front of the Cádiz.
Although the representatives of the Barcelona presented several alegatos so that it withdrew him the second yellow card that received in said party and could play this Sunday, the directors of the mentioned entity decided to keep the sanction on the Barcelona and without mattering that in the images of the party sees that the Dutch touched the ball and grieve if it brushed to Espino.
The main argument of the resolution was that the Committee can not go in in the "re-arbitration" of the parties. The Barça argued that the entrance of Of Jong had not been "reckless" as to see the yellow.
The answer of the attendants of Committee of Competition was that "there would be sufficient proof" although the images denied the version of the referee of the party. In fact, the resolution that issued even affirmed that the metraje "seems to corroborate, at least 'prime facie', the relate referee's".
On Sergi Busquets
The representatives of the Barça also tried that Competition cancelled the yellow card that received Sergio Busquets for shooting a second balloon in full party that hit in a rival in the last minute. The referee pitó fault and yellow card for the captain blaugrana. The club escudó in that the captain did not want to strike to a contrary, but the Committee considered that in any moment the referee ensured that Busquets had these intentions.
Therefore, the Committee concluded that it can not signal an error if "it does not evade in the record to this intentionality". Also they added that there are not signals of "a clear error or patent" of the referee in his interpretation of the played. However, to Busquets no withdrew him the yellow card, that is the second that receives in the current season.