The FC Barcelona celebrates the Supercopa of Europe won in 2015 in front of the Seville FC

In spite of the white victory

The Barça keeps on being the club with more Supercopas of Europe

Published:10/08/2016 - 09:37h

Updated:11/03/2017 - 13:22h

After the victory of the Real Madrid on the Seville FC in the last minute of the extention, the whites recortan distances in the list of winners of the Supercopa of Europe but follow being by detras of the FC Barcelona, club with more entorchados

Calendar of FC Barcelona

After the agónica victory of the Real Madrid in the extention of the Supercopa of Europe in front of the Seville FC, the whites have achieved recortar the clear distance of the FC Barcelona in this competition regarding his achievements. And it is that the blaugranas are, beside the AC Milan, the two clubs that command in the palmares of the competition that confront to the champion of the Champions in front of the of the Europe League, previously Glass of the UEFA.

Barcelona and milanistas are the greater "supercampeones of Europe" as they have achieved to heave this trophy in a total of five occasions. The blaugranas already went champions also in front of the Andalusians in the past 2015-2016, when precisely it went also in the extention and with a goal of Pedro Rodríguez when they snatched him to the Seville the glass (5-4).

In addition to this 2015, the Barça already had tested the honeys of the success in this tournament in the 2009 with the best team of the history comandado by Pep Guardiola and in 2011, also with the one of Santpedor to the controls. Previously it went in 1992 when it achieved for the first time the trophy, with the "Dream Team" of Johan Cruyff. In 1997 also they heaved like champions of the competition.

Valencia, Seville and Athletic of Madrid also won it

But it results that it was not neither Barça neither Madrid the first Spanish club in achieving heave champion for the first time in the competition. It was Valencia CF the one who in 1980 and in front of the Nottingham Forest the one who would achieve it. It was thanks to the goals out of house, as of that played to double party, as the ones of the Turia could première the Spanish pigeonhole in the competition. The valencianistas would go back to repeat success in 2004 with Rafa Benítez like trainer. The Seville won it in 2006 and the Athletic of Madrid in two occasions, 2010 and 2012 after being champion of the Europe League.

This is the list of winners of the Supercopa of Europe:

  • 2016 REAL MADRID
  • 2015 BARCELONA
  • 2014 REAL MADRID
  • 2013 Bayern Munich
  • 2011 BARCELONA
  • 2009 BARCELONA
  • 2008 Zenith
  • 2007 Milan
  • 2006 SEVILLE
  • 2005 Liverpool
  • 2004 VALENCY
  • 2003 Milan
  • 2002 REAL MADRID
  • 2001 Liverpool
  • 2000 Galatasaray
  • 1999 Lazio
  • 1998 Chelsea
  • 1997 BARCELONA
  • 1996 Juventus
  • 1995 Ajax
  • 1994 Milan
  • 1993 Parma
  • 1992 BARCELONA
  • 1991 Manchester United
  • 1990 Milan
  • 1989 Milan
  • 1988 Mechelen
  • 1987 Port wine
  • 1986 Steaua
  • 1984 Juventus
  • 1983 Aberdeen
  • 1982 Aston Villa
  • 1980 VALENCY
  • 1979 Nottingham Forest
  • 1978 Anderlecht
  • 1977 Liverpool
  • 1976 Anderlecht
  • 1975 Dynamo Kiev
  • 1973 Ajax

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 1
FC Barcelona
Elche CF

FC Barcelona - Elche

Wednesday, 24 of February of 2021 19:00h
Estadio Camp Nou
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read