Leo Messi, with the Balloon of Gold 2019


Full rankings of all the Golden Ball gala awards

Published:3/12/2019 - 07:40h

Updated:3/12/2019 - 07:40h

Leo Messi was the flamante winning of the Balloon of Gold 2019. The Argentinian adds already 6 in his career and is the historical leader in this section. In addition to his prize, in the gala delivered 3 more. These are the complete classifications of the 4 awards

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

Leo Messi, as all the world expected , finish carrying the Balloon of Gold 2019 in the gala celebrated this past Monday in Paris. The Argentinian adds already 6 prizes along his career and plants leader in solitary when surpassing to Cristiano Ronaldo, with which empataba to 5 to date. The '10' surpassed to Virgil go Dijk, that was his big rival to win this award, in the final vote of the journalists.

After the one of Rosario and the central of the Liverpool, remained Cristiano, that was not present in the gala because it preferred to go to the one of the Calcium that celebrated in Milan. The Portuguese received criticisms by his absence, although it did not surprise too much, since the year happened neither attended when it won it Luka Modric. After the '7' of the Juventus of Turín arrived the 'reds' Sadio Mané and Mohammed Salah.

Kylian Mbappé Remained in sixth place and confirmed by means of a position so it already is in the elite of Europe with alone 20 years. Alisson, champion of Europe with the Liverpool and of the Glass America with Brazil, was seventh. In the eighth position finish Robert Lewandowski, that did a big year in the Bayern and is doing a campaign 2019-2020 bestial. Bernardo Silva and Riyad Mahrez, both of the Manchester City, completed the 'top10' after winning the Premier, the Glass and other national titles.

But the Balloon of masculine Gold was not the only that delivered in the gala. Also it gave the second Balloon of Feminine Gold of the history of the prizes. Megan Rapinoe, captain of the American selection, did with the award and completed a trio of spectacular prizes beside the of Better Player of the World-wide and to the The Best. Lucy Bronze and Alex Morgan completed the 'top 3', whereas Ada Hegerberg, winning the past year and champion of Europe with the Olympique of Lyon, was fourth.

Of Ligt won the Kopa and Alisson the Yashin

Also they knew the winners of the Trophy Kopa to the best lower player of 21 years and the Yashin to the best guardameta. Mathhijs Of Ligt was the lucky winner of the Kopa and sucedió to Mbappé, that delivered him the prize. After the Dutch remained Jadon Sancho that it remained at the end to the doors so much of the Golden Boy as of the Kopa. Joao Félix, that won the Golden Boy, and the madridistas Vinicius and Lunin, followed to the English.

Finally, Alisson fulfilled with the prognoses and did with the Yashin to better archer. The one of the Liverpool won the two more important trophies that played this year happened with big performances and seemed complicated that it did not win it. After him it remained the culé Marc-André ter Stegen, that in spite of his incredible campaign and his extraordinary beginning of course remains without prize. Ederson, Jan Oblak and Hugo Lloris are still in him the classification.

The complete classification of the Balloon of masculine Gold:

  1. Lionel Messi (ARG/Barça)
  2. Virgil Go Dijk (HOL/Liverpool)
  3. Cristiano Ronaldo (BY/Juventus)
  4. Sadio Mané (SEN/Liverpool)
  5. Mohamed Salah (EGI/Liverpool)
  6. Kylian Mbappé (FRA/Paris Saint-Germain)
  7. Alisson (BRA/Liverpool)
  8. Robert Lewandowski (POL/Bayern Munich)
  9. Bernardo Silva (BY/Manchester City)
  10. Riyad Mahrez (ARL/Manchester City)
  11. Frenkie Of Jong (HOL/Ajax-Barça)
  12. Raheem Sterling (ING/Manchester City)
  13. Eden Hazard (BEL/Chelsea-R. Madrid)
  14. Kevin of Bruyne (BEL/Manchester City)
  15. Matthijs Of Ligt (HOL/Ajax-Juventus)
  16. Sergio Agüero (ARG/Manchester City)
  17. Roberto Firmino (BRA/Liverpool)
  18. Antoine Griezmann (FRA/At. Madrid-Barça)
  19. Trent Alexandre-Arnold (ING/Liverpool)
  20. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (GAB/Arsenal)
  21. Dusan Tadic (BE/Ajax)
  22. They are Heung-min (COR/Tottenham)
  23. Hugo Lloris (FRA/Tottenham)
  24. Marc-André ter Stegen (ALE/Barça)
  25. Kalidou Koulibaly (SEN/Naples)
  26. Karim Benzema (FRA/R. Madrid)
  27. Georginio Wijnaldum (HOL/Liverpool)
  28. Joao Félix (BY/Benfica-At. Madrid)
  29. Marquinhos (BRA/Paris Saint-Germain)
  30. Donny Go of Beek (HOL/Ajax)

The complete classification of the Balloon of Feminine Gold:

  1. Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign)
  2. Lucy Bronze (ING/Or. Lyon)
  3. Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride)
  4. Ada Hegerberg (NOR/Or. Lyon)
  5. Viviane Miedema (HOL/Arsenal)
  6. Wendie Renard (FRA/Or. Lyon)
  7. Sam Kerr (AUS/Perth Glory-Chicago Network Stars)
  8. Rose Lavelle (USA/Washington Spirit)
  9. Ellen White (ING/Birmingham-Man. City)
  10. Dzsenifer Marozsan (ALE/Or. Lyon)
  11. Sari Go Veenendaal (HOL/Arsenal-At. Madrid)
  12. Amandine Henry (FRA/Or. Lyon)
  13. Tobin Heath (USA/Portland Thorns)
  14. Lieke Martens (HOL/Barça)
  15. Pernille Harder (DIN/Wolfsburgo)
  16. Kosovare Asllani (SUE/ Linköpings-Tacon)
  17. Nilla Fischer (SUE/Wolfsburgo-Linköpings)
  18. Marta (BRA/Orlando Pride)
  19. Sofia Jakobsson (SUE/Montpellier-Tacon)
  20. Sarah Bouhaddi (FRA/Or. Lyon)

The complete classification of the Yashin:

  1. Alisson (BRA/Liverpool)
  2. Marc-André ter Stegen (ALE/Barça)
  3. Ederson (BRA/Manchester City)
  4. Jan Oblak (ESL/At. Madrid)
  5. Hugo Lloris (FRA/Tottenham)
  6. Manuel Neuer (ALE/Bayern)
  7. André Onana (CAM/Ajax)
  8. Kepa Arrizabalaga (ESP/Chelsea)
  9. Wolciech Szczesny (POL/Juventus)
  10. Samir Handanovic (ESL/Inter)

The complete classification of the Kopa:

  1. Matthijs Of Ligt (HOL/Ajax-Juventus)
  2. Jadon Sancho (ING/Borussia Dortmund)
  3. Joao Felix (BY/Benfica-At. Madrid)
  4. Vinicius (BRA/R. Madrid)
  5. Andruy Lunin (UCR/Leganés-Valladolid)
  6. Mattéo Guendouzi (FRA/Arsenal)
  7. Kai Havertz (ALE/B. Leverkusen)
  8. Moise Kean (ITA/Juventus-Everton)
  9. Samuel Chukwueze (NIG/Villarreal)
  10. Kang-in Read (COR/Valencia)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Vuelta
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - Nápoles

Monday, 1 of June of 2020 No time
Estadio Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read