Leo Messi says some words after winning the 'The Best'


FIFA changes the mind and will celebrate The Best awards in 2020

Published:20/11/2020 - 17:27h

Updated:20/11/2020 - 17:27h

FIFA has announced this Friday that there will finally be The Best awards this year 2020. In principle, they had been suspended due to the coronavirus, which prevented playing a good part of the course, but in the end the decision has been changed

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Leo Messi was chosen the best player of the world for the FIFA in the prizes The Best of the 2019. The Argentinian did with this award above other applicants like Sadio Mané, Mohammed Salah or Cristiano Ronaldo, and harvested the first of his career. This season aspired to be able to carry the second, but initially the FIFA decided to cancel the celebration of the prize by fault of the coronavirus.

The maximum organism of the world-wide football believed timely not celebrating the The Best of this course by the cancellation of leagues as it Tie it 1 or the Eredivisie by the COVID-19. Nevertheless, in an unexpected twist of the events, finally have thrown for backwards and yes there will be prizes this 2020. The FIFA announced it in a brief communiqué in which it left clear that sees necessary that deliver this award.

"After having restarted the competitions of safe form, combining the effort and solidarity of all the world of the football, our sport has turned into one of the few sources of consolation and joy for many. Therefore, it is important that the FIFA celebrate these attainments in a so extraordinary year", wrote, referring no only to the prize to better masculine player, but to all and each one of the awards that will deliver .

In addition to to the mentioned The Best to the best footballer FIFA masculine, these are the others that will deliver : The Best to the Player of the FIFA; The Best to the Trainer of the FIFA of Feminine Football; The Best to the Trainer of the FIFA of Masculine Football; The Best to the Guardameta of the FIFA; The Best to the Guardameta of the FIFA; FIFA FIFPRO World11 Feminine; FIFA FIFPRO World11 Masculine; Prize Fair Play of the FIFA; Prize Puskás of the FIFA; and Prize to the Fans of the FIFA.

It is necessary to stand out that the gala will take place on 17 December 2020 and the winners will announce in an on-line ceremony. The process of vote will be like the past year and will be the captains and the trainers of the national selections of all the world; the fans and more than 200 journalists those that choose to the victorious in the categories of better players and better trainers. The term to vote will be of 25 November to 9 December.

The best goalkeepers, chosen the same that the players and trainers

Also it is necessary to highlight that the best goalkeepers also will be chosen by means of the same process of vote that footballers and technicians. Captains and trainers of the national selections, fans and press will commission to give the names of the best archer and the best guardameta FIFA. It will be necessary to see if Marc-André ter Stegen and Leo Messi, the only culés that aspire to compete the prizes, finish carrying them.

Next match of FC Barcelona

Supercopa de España | Partido único
FC Barcelona
Ath. Bilbao

FC Barcelona - Ath. Bilbao

Sunday, 17 of January of 2021 21:00h
Estadio La Cartuja
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read