FIFA The Best


Nominees! FIFA confirms 14 contenders for The Best

Published:12/01/2023 - 17:30h

Updated:12/01/2023 - 18:27h

FIFA will award next February to the best of last year and that includes the Best Player in which Karim Benzema must dispute the recognition with Leo Messi

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The FIFA announced from his web the candidates to the prizes 'The Best' that awards every year in different categories. The maximum body of the world-wide football has published the distinct smart and for the prize of Better Masculine Player there are 14 footballers that will struggle for consecrating like the best of the past year. Lionel Messi outlines like the main rival of Karim Benzema, current winner of the Balloon of Gold.

The Real Madrid and his title of the Champions League does that the club merengue was the team that more candidates contributes to the prize in his distinct categories, included the one of Better Trainer. Benzema 'Share' with Luka Modric and Vinicius like applicants for the individual trophy. The prize also includes the done in the Glass of the World, where the Croat went back to carry to his selection until the definite instances.

The complete list includes also to: Julián Álvarez, Jude Bellingham, Kevin of Bruyne, Erling Haaland, Achraf Hakimi, Robert Lewandowki, Sadio Mané, Kylian Mbappé, Neymar and Mohamed Salah. The Polish forward of the FC Barcelona was the best goleador of Europe and besides arrived to the eighth of final in Qatar, where finished falling in front of France.

In the trainers Carlo Ancelotti will have to 'litigate' with the Argentinian Lionel Scaloni, recently winner of the World-wide. The others three candidates for the award are Didier Deschamps (France), Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) and Walid Regragui (Marrueco), although it seems that they will have it complicated to reach the level of votes of the others two.

In the case of Better Player of the Year the Barça Femení again shows his big level having to three footballers in the list. Alexia Putellas, double winner of the Balloon of Gold, in addition to Aitana Bonmatí and Keira Walsh are the culés nominated. The list complete it: Debinha (North Carolina Courage), Jessie Fleming (Chelsea), Ada Hegerberg (Olympique Lyon), Sam Kerr (Chelsea), Beth Piss (Arsenal), Vivianne Miedema (Arsenal), Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave), Lena Oberdorf (Wolfsburgo), Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburgo), Wendie Renard (Olympique Lyon) and Leah Williamson (Arsenal). Besides, Salma Paralluelo is nominated in the Best Goal of the Year with his so much in front of the Villarreal the 2 April of 2022.

This same Thursday initiate the terms of vote of face to the ceremony of 27 February. The votes divide in four parts: 25% of the journalists; 25%, captains of the world-wide Selections; 25% the seleccionadores; and 25% remaining, of the fans, which will be able to do from the official page of the FIFA in the following link.

All the prizes that will deliver

  • Better player of the FIFA
  • Better player of the FIFA
  • Better trainer of the FIFA
  • Better trainer of the FIFA
  • Better goalkeeper of the FIFA
  • Better goalkeeper of the FIFA
  • FIFA FIFPRO World 11 feminine
  • FIFA FIFPRO World 11 masculine
  • Prize Fair Play of the FIFA
  • Prize Puskás of the FIFA (to the best goal of the year)
  • Prize of the Fan of the FIFA

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 16
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - Girona

Sunday, 10 of December of 2023 21:00h
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read