POLEMIC IN THE CELTA-ATLETI
New season, same controversy: The criterion of the hands in LaLiga, a mystery
Published:15/08/2021 - 19:42h
Updated:15/08/2021 - 19:42h
LaLiga of controversies over arbitration decisions has already begun. On the first day of the Spanish championship there have already been occasions that not many have understood
If in the season happened the hands inside the area were a headache for all the fans of the teams, in this new course will continue the 'nightmare' with the criterion of the referee's body, that follows without being the same in all the parties. In the party between the Celtic of Vigo and Athletic of Madrid, in the first day of LaLiga, has produced an action that has desatado the controversy.
It ran the minute 58 in the clock, with the Atleti winning 0-1, when the VAR signalled a penal for the Celtic of Vigo by a supposed hand of Marcos Llorente inside the area. The 'colchonero' had jumped to protect of the balloon, that finally touched him in the belly and later in the hand. Of agreement to the new criterion that has spread the RFEF, this action would not have to be signalled like hand.
⚽‼️ Penalti Of the Athletic by hand of Marcos Llorente— Sportive carousel (@carousel) August 15, 2021
🗣️ "It IS not PENALTI, NO, is not at all, is resembled the one of yesterday of Lucas Vázquez, hits him in the body and goes to the hand, this is football, is not at all"
#⃣ #CeltaAtleti pic.twitter.com/udz0xhlnbm
📺 The VAR threw the coin to the air and went out cross for the Athletic of Madrid.— Archive VAR (@ArchivoVAR) August 15, 2021
Marcos Llorente touches the balloon with the arm after hitting firstly in his breast. At the same time, Iago Sails commits dangerous game. ❌
I mediated Jiménez, in the VAR, justified his descent to the League Smartbank. pic.twitter.com/utl93i0cji
It is necessary to remember the examples that Undiano Mallenco gave to determine what was not hand intencional in the area. Between those, are: natural position, hit or next to the body, supported or to support, after the balloon played by the same footballer, a clear of a mate and accidental immediate or no. Of there, that was a 'mystery' the decision of the VAR of pitar the maximum penalty against of the Athletic.
🗣️ Undiano Mallenco Shows examples to explain which hands ARE not SANCIONABLES in these cases:— RFEF (@rfef) August 12, 2021
👋🏻 Natural position
👋🏻 Hit or next to the body
👋🏻 Supported or to support
👋🏻 After balloon played by the same player
👋🏻 It clear of mate
👋🏻 Accidental immediate or no pic.twitter.com/mhbh4sqxtr
A similar situation produced in the debut of the Real Madrid in LaLiga, this Saturday against the Sportive Alavés, when the referee's body desestimó a hand in the area of Lucas Vázquez in the minute 38 of the first part. The balloon had touched in the hand of the right side madridista, after Rioja touched the leather. The referee understood, in any case, that andra involuntary and that, more important still, did not engage the played that finished with a finish of the forward of the Alavés.
The Atleti starts LaLiga with victory
With controversy or no, the Athletic has begun the season 2021-2022 with an importantísima victory in Balaídos by 1-2. Ángel Correa opened the marker after a recovery of Beautiful in the centre of the field, that yielded to Lemar so that it signed a jugadón. The French carried the balloon and delivered him the spherical in the frontal to Correa, that defined of wonder.
Later, Iago Sails empató from the eleven metres, with the played controversial of Marcos Llorente, but the 'Angelito' of the Athletic went back to do act of presence in the 64 after a contragolpe precise and milimétrico of the rojiblancos. The ball arrived him to Saúl, the one who filtered a spectacular pass for Correa. The Argentinian did not forgive and commanded a shot crossed.