Depay Looks for the ball in front of a centre


Possible penalty from Dimitrievski to Kun Agüero!

Published:27/10/2021 - 19:31h

Updated:27/10/2021 - 21:07h

Kun Agüero fell in the area in the 16th minute of the match against Rayo Vallecano in a play that could end in a penalty. Dimitrievski's foot touched the Argentine before he fell, but Mateu Lahoz didn't see anything and neither did the VAR

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The Ray Vallecano went out very strong in front of the FC Barcelona from the first minute and did not doubt in presionar to the culés almost in his own goal. The Barça took in assimilating the type of meeting that was posing him the picture rayista, but little by little went it achieving. But in spite of the difficulties, the barcelonistas could have advanced in the marker in the first 20 minutes from the penalty spot.

In the minute 16, the Kun Agüero received a glorious pass of Nico González to the gap and remained hand manually with Dimitrievski. The Argentinian, however, was not fast and the goalkeeper him encimó too much as to define, by what looked for a cut in front of his exit. After the autopase, the bonaerense fell to the floor and demanded shyly maximum penalty after the possible demolish of the guardameta.

Mateu Lahoz, nevertheless, did not see at all punishable and from the first moment left him clear to the Argentinian that raised and did not protest. The Valencian referee saw it very clear and did not doubt in any moment in spite of the doubts that left the action. From the VAR neither saw that it was a played clear and self-evident, by what did not call him so that it saw the played in the screen that there is in the field.

In the repetition could appreciate like the archer of the Ray touched to the forward of the Barcelona in the foot in the last instant. The doubt is if it was sufficient so that it went to the floor or if Agüero put of his part and threw when seeing the touch. Also it seems that the '19' looks for the penalti and leaves the foot so that Dimitrievski touch him and like this go to the floor. Nevertheless, this are alone supposed and the only reality is that the touch existed and that it could be maximum penalty.

The VAR did not want to 'wet' and did not see at all

In spite of the evidence of the contact, the VAR did not want to 'wet' and did not see that it went a clear and self-evident action. Only in case to be a played very clear pronounce from the room VOR and in this case for the referee of the room did not go it. However, the controversy is served and probably there is a lot of culés that think that that 'touch' was sufficient to demolish to the Kun and of course for pitar penalti.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 15
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - Espanyol

Saturday, 31 of December of 2023 14:00h
Spotify Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read