Casemiro, during Valencia-Real Madrid

CONTROVERSY IN MESTALLA

Real Madrid and the same old history: A new referee 'gift'

Published:20/09/2021 - 08:52h

Updated:20/09/2021 - 08:52h

Real Madrid achieved a victory 'in extremis' against Valencia and the referee has been evidenced with a very controversial action

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Vinicius Jr And Karim Benzema dressed of heroes for the Real Madrid in the visit to Mestalla to confront to Valencia by the fifth day of LaLiga. In less than four minutes, the pair of gold traced back the marker to carry the three points and turn into leader in solitary of the Spanish classification. A very suffered victory, but that came with referee's controversy.

The true is that the group 'ché' did not remain at all satisfied with a seguidilla of decisions of the main referee González Strong and Churches Villanueva, in the VAR, that finished prejudicing to the group directed by Bordalás. The first debatable decision, in the first time, arrived after an action between Maxi Gómez and David Praises in the area, that finished with demolish of the Austrian, that was last man. The referee interpreted that I contact was not sufficient to signal the maximum penalty and that the forward left fall.

The Uruguayan went back to be leading in the end of the first part, after a hard entrance of Casemiro that was punished with a yellow cardboard. The hit of the Brazilian was very strong and, although in the repetition notices as it touches the balloon, left the iron of the foot dangerously on Maxi. The action, that in other opportunities could be red clear, remained in a 'warning'. The VAR reviewed and gave him the reason to González Strong.

Iturralde González, referee in the BE and ACE, explained in this regard that "Casemiro leaves the leg and goes with all the iron above the ankle. In my opinion is red. When throwing you lose the control of your body and go in with the iron by in front contacting with the contrary. It is a grave brusque game".

The Madrid also was 'victim'?

After Karim Benzema signed the traced back for the Real Madrid with a head butt after a centre of Vinicius Jr, the controversy went back to light because the Brazilian forward fell in the area after an action with Alderete that could mean a penal in favour of the group madridista, but the referee warned that there was not at all. Nevertheless Iturralde González aimed that it was an action sancionable and that owed pitarse penal for the White House. "For me it is penalti because it does not hit to the balloon and strikes to Vinicius", underlined.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 10
FC Barcelona
Real Madrid

FC Barcelona - Real Madrid

Sunday, 24 of October of 2021 16:15h
Estadio Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read