The League 2016-17 already heats engines in Spain


These are the 20 teams that will play the League 2016-17

Published:15/07/2016 - 12:04h

Updated:15/07/2016 - 13:05h

With the promotion of Osasuna, Leganés and Alavés to First Division and the descent of Getafe, Ray Vallecano and Raise to Second, the League 2016-17 already is configured. The FC Barcelona will defend title for the second time consecutive

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The FC Barcelona will initiate the championship of League 2016-17, the next 21 August, with the will to defend the title by second consecutive occasion in the two last campaigns, and especially with Real Madrid and Athletic like main competitors. Already they are configured the 20 teams that will contest the competition, that will happen to call LaLiga and will abandon the nickname of "BBVA".

Osasuna, Leganés and Alavés are the three clubs that have risen of Second Division to compete in the maximum level of the Spanish football, and will have like main challenge keep in the category and play each day as if the points went of gold.

Teams like Valencia, Seville, Villarreal, Athletic or Celtic of Vigo, instead, will try to give a jump more in his progression and put the difficult things to Barça, Real Madrid and Athletic in the first positions, trying at least classify for European competitions.

The Barça will face the first day of the competition hardly four days after the turn of the Supercopa of Spain against the Seville, by what foresees that Luis Enrique dosifique to some players now that has background of cupboard with the arrivals of Samuel Umtiti, Lucas Digne and Denis Suárez, and waiting for the signing of a new attacker. 

These are the 20 clubs of the League 2016-17:

  • FC Barcelona
  • Real Madrid
  • Athletic of Madrid
  • Valencia Cf
  • Seville FC
  • Villarreal Cf
  • RCD Espanyol
  • Real Betis
  • SD Eibar
  • Granada Cf
  • Málaga Cf
  • Athletic Club of Bilbao
  • Sportive Alavés
  • Real Sociedad
  • CD Leganés
  • Sportive of The Coruña
  • Celtic of Vigo
  • Sporting Of Gijón
  • UD The Palms
  • CA Osasuna.

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Vuelta
FC Barcelona

FC Barcelona - PSG

Tuesday, 16 of April of 2024 21:00h
Estadi Olímpic Lluís Companys
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read