The FIFA The Best 2019 trophy | @FIFAcom


All the finalists of the FIFA The Best 2019 awards

Published:2/09/2019 - 14:58h

Updated:2/09/2019 - 15:46h

FIFA has made public this Monday the nominees to the The Best 2019 awards. These are the finalists in the eight categories, in which Leo Messi and Marc-André ter Stegen are competing

Tickets for FC Barcelona matches

The end of the summer has given step to the start of the new season, and with her have returned the individual trophies of the course. The UEFA was the first organism in awarding his and in some weeks will collect the witness the FIFA, that this Monday has made public important news in relation to his distinction crashes, the increasingly consolidated TheBest .

The body that directs the international football has announced the finalists in the eight categories of the award, in which they stand out the prizes to the Best Player and to the Best Player. Also they will be recognised by his merits the Best Goal, the Best Trainer of masculine football, the/the Best Trainer/to of feminine football, the Best Goalkeeper, the Best Goalkeeper and the FIFA Fan Award, that applauds the best moment or gesture of the year between the fans of all the world.

As already sucedió does some days in the Forum Grimaldi of Monaco, Leo Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil go Dijk will compete for being the Best Player of the Year. To individual level and community, the three have done merits to plant above the rest, but will not be until the gala of the next day 23 September in the Theatre alla Scala of Milan when it will know who imposes in the vote in which they participate followers and experts.

The crack of the FC Barcelona also opts to the prize Puskas to the Best Goal by the spectacular target that annotated to the Real Betis the past 17 March in a meeting of LaLiga. Juan Fernando Quintero (marked on 10 February for River Plate in a party against Racing Club in the Superliga Argentinian) and Dániel Zsóri (marked on 16 February for the Debrecen in a duel against Ferencváros in the league of Hungary) will be his rivals.

Marc-André ter Stegen is the another Barcelona that aspires to the The Best, in his case to the Best Goalkeeper. The one of Mönchengladbach does not go it to have at all easy to go out winner in this recognition, since it competes against other two big champions, Alisson Becker (winner of Champions and Supercopa of Europe with the Liverpool) and Ederson Moraes (that it did a plenary of titles in England with the Manchester City, conquering Premier League, Community Shield, FA Cup and Carabao Cup).

Precisely, the English football also dominates the title to the Best Trainer of masculine football, that will play Pep Guardiola (Manchester City), Jürgen Klopp (Liverpool) and Mauritius Pochettino (Tottenham). Instead, the World-wide mark the one of Better Trainer/to of feminine football, in which they appear Jill Ellis (USE) (selection of United States), Phil Neville (selection of England) and Sarina Wiegman (selection of Holland).

More delivered are also the trophies to the Best Player and the Best Goalkeeper, since if the UEFA fixed only in the Champions, the FIFA has expanded his look. The English Lucy Bronze (Olympique of Lyon) and the Americans Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride) and Megan Rapinoe (Reign FC) will compete by the first, whereas the Chilean Christiane Endler (PSG), the Swedish Hedvig Lindahl (Chelsea/Wolfsburgo) and the Dutch Sari go Veenendaal (Arsenal/Atletico Madrid) will do it by the second.

Finally, the followers of all the corners of the planet will vote by the FIFA Fan award, that this year will award the Brazilian Silvia Grecco, the fans of the Dutch selection by his attitude during the World-wide or the Uruguayan Justo Sánchez. It fits to remember that these prizes, as well as the elections of the Best Eleven FIFPro masculine and feminine, will make in the mentioned ceremony of 23 September in Milan.

The finalists in the eight categories of the FIFA The Best

  • FIFA The Best To the Best Player: Leo Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus), Virgil go Dijk (Holland, Liverpool)
  • FIFA The Best To the Best Player: Lucy Bronze (England, Olympique of Lyon), Alex Morgan (United States, Orlando Pride), Megan Rapinoe (United States, Reign FC)
  • FIFA The Best To the Best Trainer of masculine football: Pep Guardiola (Spain, Manchester City), Jürgen Klopp (Germany, Liverpool), Mauritius Pochettino (Argentina, Tottenham)
  • FIFA The Best To the/the Best Trainer/to of feminine football: Jill Ellis (United States, selection of United States), Phil Nevill (England, selection of England), Sarina Wiegman (Holland, selection of Holland)
  • FIFA Fan Award: Silvia Grecco (Brazil), Dutch followers during the World-wide Feminine, Justo Sánchez (Uruguay)
  • FIFA The Best To the Best Goalkeeper: Alisson Becker (Brazil, Liverpool), Ederson Moraes (Brazil, Manchester City), Marc-André ter Stegen (Germany, FC Barcelona)
  • FIFA The Best To the Best Goalkeeper: Christiane Endler (Chile, PSG), Hedvig Lindahl (Sweden, Chelsea/Wolfsburgo), Sari go Veenendaal (Holland, Arsenal/Athletic of Madrid)
  • FIFA Puskás Award To the Best Goal: Lionel Messi (Argentina; Real Betis-FC Barcelona, LaLiga, 17 March 2019), Juan Fernando Quintero (Colombia; River Plate-Racing Club, Superliga Argentina, 10 February 2019), Dániel Zsóri (Hungary, Debrecen-Ferencváros, League of Hungary, 16 February 2019)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Jornada 6
FC Barcelona

Inter Milan - FC Barcelona

Tuesday, 10 of December of 2019 21:00h
Estadio Giuseppe Meazza
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read