THERE WAS CONTACT
The Barça demanded a penalty on Trincao that neither the referee neither the VAR signalled
Published:27/01/2021 - 21:27h
Updated:27/01/2021 - 22:04h
The FC Barcelona demanded, before were fulfilled the first ten minutes of match against the Rayo Vallecano, a possible penalty of Catena on Trincao that was not signalled
To Francisco Trincao is costing him horrors adapt to the FC Barcelona, and proof of this is that after roughly a veintena of participations with the group culé in what it goes of season 2020-21, still has not achieved to mark and hardly has contributed in attack. This Wednesday, in eighth of Glass of the King in front of the Ray Vallecano, was about to to cause two penaltis in favour in the first-half.
The Portuguese extreme youngster was demolished in the interior of the area by Catena, that threw to the lawn to try rebañarle the balloon in the minute 8 of party. The defender of the Ray Vallecano contacted clearly with the leg of Trincao, that fell to the flat in the meantime he like his mates expected that the referee, Stable Fernández, signalled the maximum penalty. It did not do it, and from the VAR the referee González Strong neither believed timely pitar the penalti.
An alike situation, although even more clear, produced hardly some minutes before it finished the first time. The Portuguese confined again in the rival area from the right side of the attack and was demolished clearly by a hit of hip of one of the defenders franjirrojos. This time all the team demanded with insistence to the referee, but the result was the same: "they follow, they follow".
The ex international referee Barrenechea Montero analysed both played for 'MD', and said the following on the played of the first possible penalti: "In the first action between Trincao and Catena, consider that the defence of the Ray wants to play the balloon. In fact, it strikes it and afterwards they fall the two. I understand that it is not penalti", commented the referee's analyst.
The true is that the first played woke up a lot of doubts, although the second no so many. The 'caderazo' of the player of the Ray Vallecano to Trincao was very clear, and the Portuguese attacker took it to him with a smile ironic instead of protesting, as yes they did the rest of his mates.
A penalti no pitado and two sticks
"In the second action, can that the defence of the Ray want to play the balloon, but do not see it clear. I understand that it does not touch the balloon and puts him the hip to Trincao and this falls inside the area. For me, the action would have to have been signalled with penalti", continued Barrenechea Montero, transmitting like this the thought generalised of the barcelonismo, that also protested through the social networks.
And it is that it is clear that the FC Barcelona, with or without penaltis, would have to have left to the rest dominating clearly in the marker, taking into account that Riqui Puig and Frenkie of Jong starred two clear occasions in which the balloon crashed in the crossbar. Good feelings of the Barça in the first time, although it did fault more efficiency, as of habit, of face to goal.