Players of the FC Barcelona celebrating a goal


OFFICIAL | The numbers of the FC Barcelona: the '4' and the '9', with new owners

Published:6/10/2020 - 17:24h

Updated:8/10/2020 - 14:06h

The FC Barcelona already has defined of official form his dorsal of face to the present season. Riqui Puig, Ronald Araújo and Matheus Fernandes have received his

Calendar of FC Barcelona

This Tuesday, the FC Barcelona has published the definite list of dorsal of face to the present season and, as it could not be of another form after the restructuring of the staff, have had changes very significant. Some dorsal mythical have new owners, whereas other players that already were in the team have decided to change it.

Of these last, stand out two cases especially. The first, already of leftovers known, is that Antoine Griezmann will remain the '7' that carried in the Athletic of Madrid and in the selection of France, after having carried the '17' in his first year. Besides, it jumped the surprise with the mythical '9': Martin Braithwaite, that up to now carried the '19', will inherit the dorsal of Luis Suárez.

On the other hand, the signings have attributed some dorsal of his predecessors, although others have adueñado of which were free. Sergiño Dest Will inherit the '2' of Nélson Semedo, Miralem Pjanic will remain with the '8' of Arthur Melo, Pedri González will remain with the '16' (free after the course of Moussa Wagué), Francisco Trincao will have the '17' that had Antoine Griezmann and Matheus Fernandes will inherit the '19' of Martin Braithwaite.

Like this they remain the dorsal of the Barça 2020-21

Also they will have new dorsal the two players that returned of his respective cessions and that they were demanded by Ronald Koeman to form part of his sportive project: Carles Aleñá, that went back of his cession to the Real Betis, will happen of the '19' that had before going to inherit the mythical '6' of Xavi Hernández; Philippe Coutinho, by his part, accessed to yield him the '7' to Antoine Griezmann and remained the '14', that carried in his first season like culé.

The players that have risen to the first pertinent team of the inferior categories also will have index card of the first team and, of course, also dorsal.​ Until this same Tuesday did not know that Ronald Araújo will carry the '4' that had left free Ivan Rakitic and that Riqui Puig will inherit the '12' of Rafinha Alcántara, that went to the PSG. Yes it knew that Ansu Fati would remain the '22' of Arturo Vidal.

The rest of dorsal will follow the same that in the past seasons, unchanged significant further of the mentioned of Antoine Griezmann and Martin Braithwaite. Of course, the next market of traspasos winter can have movements in the team, what would go back to shake the list of dorsal that has done official this Tuesday. Until January, these will be the valid.

Definite list of dorsal of the first team

  1. Marc André ter Stegen
  2. Sergiño Dest
  3. Gerard Hammered
  4. Ronald Araújo
  5. Sergio Busquets
  6. Carles Aleñá
  7. Antoine Griezmann
  8. Miralem Pjanic
  9. Martin Braithwaite
  10. Leo Messi
  11. Ousmane Dembélé
  12. Riqui Puig
  13. Net
  14. Philippe Coutinho
  15. Clément Lenglet
  16. Pedri
  17. Francisco Trincao
  18. Jordi Alba
  19. Matheus Fernandes
  20. Sergi Roberto
  21. Frenkie Of Jong
  22. Ansu Fati
  23. Samuel Umtiti
  24. Junior Firpo

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 27
Elche CF
FC Barcelona

Elche - FC Barcelona

Saturday, 1 of April of 2023 21:00h
Estadio Manuel Martínez Valero
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read