Casemiro, holding on to Yangel Herrera in the interior of the area

FIRE IN THE SOCIAL MEDIA

Another referee's controversy in favour of the Madrid: Possible penalty of Casemiro

Published:23/12/2020 - 23:48h

Updated:23/12/2020 - 23:48h

The controversy is served, once again, after the match of the Real Madrid in front of the Granada. With 0-0 in the marker, the referee didn't signalled a possible penalty of Casemiro to Yangel Herrera

Calendar of FC Barcelona

As already sucediera in the two previous appointments of the group merengue in front of Athletic of Bilbao and Eibar, the Real Madrid did not win without referee's controversy this Wednesday to the Granada in Alfredo Gave Stéfano. With 0-0 in the electronic, shortly before that arrived to the rest, Casemiro held on to form more than suspect to Yangel Herrera in the launching of a played to unemployed balloon.

The action gave in the interior of the area and the repetition left clear that there was agarrón of the Brazilian to the Venezuelan, but even so the VAR determined that the launch of the game was not sufficient so that pitase the maximum penalty. The bench of the Granada exploded, asked encarecidamente that signalled the penalti and, in the back played, the referee taught a yellow cardboard to Diego Martínez for protesting.

Like this they finish the first 45 minutes, with a Real Madrid benefited again by an action more than controversy, and that is giving a lot that speak in the social networks. The referee's analyst of MARK, Andújar Oliver, has not doubted in ensuring that the infringement of Casemiro would have to have been punished with penalti, taking into account the scale that are using the referees in what it goes of season.

"For me it is penalti of Casemiro. The midfield player of the Real Madrid desentiende of the balloon and holds to the footballer nazarí. An action that the referee can not appreciate in the field but in which it has to take part the VAR to sanction it", sustained Andújar in statements conceded to the program 'The Marker' of Radius MARKS, where left patent his opinion and boosted even more the debate.

New controversial action the end of the party

In case it was little, when it approached the end of the party and the Real Madrid looked for the goal of the tie, a shot of Jorge Molina seemed to be diverted by the arm of Casemiro. The played was reviewed by the VAR, but neither pitó in this occasion penalti, in a less clear action that the one of the agarrón to Yangel Herrera, since with the repetition could not discernir of the all if the balloon touched in the arm of Casemiro or in the thigh.

It was as it was, the case is that the Granada did not surrender and struggled to the end by arañar some point in Alfredo Gave Stéfano, although without luck. With all the team banked at the head of attack, the Real Madrid took advantage of it to launch a contragolpe that finalised with the second and definite target of the commitment, work of Karim Benzema with a shot raso and placed.

Today highlights

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 7
RCD Mallorca
FC Barcelona

RCD Mallorca - FC Barcelona

Saturday, 1 of October of 2022 21:00h
Estadio de Son Moix
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read