Cristiano Ronaldo, big favourite to win the Balloon of Gold


The schedule and process of delivery of the Balloon of Gold 2016

Published:12/12/2016 - 07:40h

Updated:12/12/2016 - 20:10h

After it have consensuado the election of the Balloon of Gold 2016 between an extensive group of journalists of distinct countries, will know the final winner of the prize this Monday from the 20.00 hours (Spanish hour). Cristiano, favourite

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Since it announced the "divorce" between the FIFA and "France Football" by what does to the delivery of the prize FIFA Balloon of Gold, have gone knowing progressively the most significant changes of the prize of this year 2016 regarding the that came delivering from 2010, after the fusion between the maximum organism of the world of the football and the prestigious magazine gala.

The new Balloon of Gold 2016 of "France Football" will deliver this Monday from the 20.00 hours (Spanish hour) by means of a communiqué, after 211 journalists of all the world have chosen already to the definite winner of the award, that will be Christian Ronaldo.

Before it announce the name of the Portuguese, to the 20.00 hours, will go descartando names of the extensive list of 30 candidates that does some weeks announced the media Frenchman. To continuation remember which are the main changes of this new award that delivers "France Football" after the split with the FIFA, as well as the list of 30 applicants to the prize in this edition:

The main new signals of identity of the Balloon of Gold:

  • Unlike editions backwards, the winner will be chosen of a list of 30 footballers and no 23.
  • Desparecen The finalists and only will know the players that form part of this list of 30 players. With the FIFA Balloon of Gold knew a month before the three footballers of the list of votes, the cuales travelled to Zurich to participate in the annual gala of the FIFA.
  • The delivery of the prize happens to be the second Monday of January to shortly before Navidad, like antaño.

These are the 30 nominated:

  • 1. Sergio Kun Agüero (Manchester City)
  • 2. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Borussia Dortmund)
  • 3. Gareth Bleat (Real Madrid)
  • 4. Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus)
  • 5. Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
  • 6. Paulo Dybala (Juventus)
  • 7. Kevin Of Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • 8. Diego Godín (Athletic Madrid)
  • 9. Antoine Griezmann (Athletic of Madrid)
  • 10. Gonzalo Higuaín (Juventus)
  • 11. Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Manchester United)
  • 12. Andrés Iniesta (FC Barcelona)
  • 13. Koke (Athletic Madrid)
  • 14. Toni Kroos (Real Madrid)
  • 15. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern of Munich)
  • 16. Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
  • 17. Riyad Mahrez (Leicester)
  • 18. Leo Messi (FC Barcelona)
  • 19. Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • 20. Thomas Müller (Bayern of Munich)
  • 21. Manuel Neuer (Bayern of Munich)
  • 22. Neymar (FC Barcelona)
  • 23. Dimitri Payet (West Ham)
  • 24. Pepe (Real Madrid)
  • 25. Paul Pogba (Manchester United).
  • 26. Rui Patricio (Sporting of Portugal)
  • 27. Sergio Bouquets (Real Madrid)
  • 28. Luis Suárez (FC Barcelona)
  • 29. Jamie Vardy (Leicester)
  • 30. Arturo Vidal (Bayern Munich)

Next match of FC Barcelona

Copa del Rey | Partido único
FC Barcelona

UE Cornellà - FC Barcelona

Thursday, 21 of January of 2021 21:00h
Nou Municipal de Cornellà
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read