Óscar of Frames in a balloon divided with Isco

DE MARCOS AND GARITANO, TALKED

Athletic's complaints about the referee: "I don't know if the scale is the same"

Published:16/12/2020 - 07:58h

Updated:16/12/2020 - 07:58h

Óscar de Marcos and Gaizka Garitano, Athletic player and coach, spoke about the arbitration suffered against Real Madrid this Tuesday. The people from Bilbao played with 10 most of the game and saw how they did not give a penalty before that red

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The Real Madrid surpassed this Tuesday to the Athletic Club in a full party of controversy by several played key. The bilbaínos remained with 10 before arriving to the first chamber of hour by double yellow to Raúl García, but just in the played of before complained by what seemed an evident penalti of Dani Carvajal to Iñaki Williams. Later, the whites also regretted other two maximum penalties by hand that the referee considered involuntary.

But definitely the actions that marked the crash were the expulsion of the navarro and the no penalti to the forward. After the meeting, asked him to Óscar of Frames by these played and the polyvalent extreme or side did not want to 'wet', although it commanded a 'dart' to the Madrid. "I have not seen any of the two yellow cards, have been very soon and sometimes would like you that they played 80 minutes with one less here", affirmed.

On the maximum penalty of Carvajal did not say at all, although yes it left clear that a red in the minute 13 changes entirely the crash. Although it did not want to recognise it, it left to fall that perhaps the scale of the referee did not go the same for the madridistas that for the 'lions'. "The expulsion conditions you a lot the party. I do not know if the scale is equal for all. Here I do not go in. But we have pushed in spite of this and it is necessary to be happy thus", declared.

On the other hand, Gaizka Garitano, trainer of the Athletic, although it did not want to criticise to the referee, also left clear that an expulsion so tempranera conditioned all the meeting. "I do not go to speak of the referees, do not go to put excuse. But to remain you they with one less, to us... It has conditioned all, is not the same to remain you with one less than with one more", said, in reference to the red to Raúl and to the possible penalti and expulsion of Carvajal.

The Basque technician warned that it had not seen still the played of the two yellow to his footballer, but insisted in how had changed the crash of not to have him thrown. "With Raúl García have not spoken and have not seen still the played, would have to see them and do not want to load against anybody, because they are launch of the game that can happen and has occurred us in a party in which play with ten players so much time conditions practically everything", stood out.

The Athletic brushed the tie in Madrid

Neither the míster neither one of the captains of the Athletic showed too critical with the arbitration, although the penalti of Carvajal seemed quite clear. Nevertheless, both left to fall that they do not agree with the scale that put the referee, that benefited to the whites. In spite of everything, the bilbaínos brushed the tie and had the 2-2 in the boots of a Vesga that saw like Courtois stopped him the one against one in the 91. In the following action, Karim Benzema sentenced the party with his second so much of the night.

Next match of FC Barcelona

Trofeo Joan Gamper | Partido único
FC Barcelona
Pumas UNAM

FC Barcelona - Pumas UNAM

Sunday, 7 of August of 2022 20:00h
Spotify Camp Nou
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Today highlights

Most read