Ronald Koeman, during the Madrid-Barça

"It GO CHARACTER..."

The reason by which Koeman saw the red direct in the Barça-Granada

Published:30/04/2021 - 00:04h

Updated:30/04/2021 - 00:04h

Already it has desvelado the reason by which Ronald Koeman was expelled, with red direct, during the defeat of the Barça in front of the Granada of LaLiga

Calendar of FC Barcelona

Ronald Koeman lived his first expulsion in the bench of the FC Barcelona. Before, it had received several yellow cardboards by his protests with the referee, in research of explanations, but in the crash in front of the Granada, that finished with defeat for the blaugrana by 1-2, to González Strong did not shiver him the pulse to take out the card and red and command to the Dutch to the street.

In direct, did not understand with clarity the reason by which Koeman was forced to abandon the technical zone and head to the terracings to see the last 25 minutes of the crash, while his assistant, Schreuder, was the one who gave the indications to the players in the field by his absence. Shortly after it gave to know the referee's record and González Strong revealed the reason by which expelled to the trainer culé.

Already there was empatado the Granada the marker (1-1) when Koeman began to complain more than the account by the deployment of his team in this moment. In the minute 66 of the meeting, González directed to the bench and showed the cardboard, explaining later that "after having been warned by his observations, sand directed again to the fourth referee in the following terms: it Go character", wrote in the record.

Like this then , it treats of the first expulsion for Koeman, that will not be in the party between Valencia and FC Barcelona of this Sunday, by the day 34 of LaLiga Santander. It went to be his reunion with his ex team, in the season 2007-08. Now, it will remain to see by how many parties will be the sanction that will impose the Committee of Competition, that probably will reveal in the next hours.

Koeman Does not bite the tongue

In the back press conference to the party, the Dutch trainer of the FC Barcelona did not bite the tongue and spoke of what happened with the fourth referee during the crash. "I do not understand it because according to Carlos Naval have put in the record that have been missing the respect to the fourth referee. I have not said at all bad. I have not abused. It is incredible. But if the fourth referee wants to be the protagonist of the night.... I have commented something, but with all the respect. I have not made a mistake", highlighted.

Koeman Explained that it had commented several played with the referee, but of respectful way and that in any moment had used some "ugly word" and that, in fact, had been the referee the one who answered him of a bad way. "He has been missing me the respect to me. If they put in the record something that have not said, have to do something. It affects me not to seat me in the bench, because I have not done at all bad", sentenced.

Related Content
Today highlights

Most read