Kylian Mbappé During the final of the Nations League

DECISIONS CONTROVERSIALES

A norm of the regulation justifies the decision of the VAR on the goal of Mbappé

Published:11/10/2021 - 21:34h

Updated:11/10/2021 - 21:34h

The second goal of France, annotated by Kylian Mbappé, in front of the selection of Spain this Sunday by the final of the Nations League, generated controversy

Calendar of FC Barcelona

The triumph of the selection of France (1-2) in front of Spain by the final of the Nations League, remained inevitably wrapped in the controversy, as in the inkwell remained the hands of Jules Koundé inside the area during the first time, and the goal of Kylian Mbappé to define the party, in clear offside.

The interpretations of both played have put in cloth of trial the decisions of the VAR and the reading of the regulation. On the hands of the central Frenchman suits that the arm, in spite of being despegado of the body, is in natural position, by what decided not resorting to the maximum sentence.

With regard to the offside of the attacker of Paris Saint-Germain, exposed that Eric Garcia brushed the balloon when it tried to avoid that the same arrived to the '10' of the selection of France, enabling it like this to annotate the second so much of the directed by Didier Deschamps.

The contemplated in the rule

The regulation of the IFAB (International Board), in the article 11.2, stipulates the situations of offside: "Only it will sanction to a player in position of offside in the moment in that the balloon touches or is played by a mate of team if it participates in the game of active form of one of the following ways: interfering in the game, when playing or touch a past balloon or touched by a mate; interfering in the game of an opponent".

Under this last supposition, Mbappé would have interfered in the game of Eric, causing his reaction. But the VAR sustentó his decision: "it will consider that a player in position of offside has not taken out advantage of said position when it receive the balloon of an opponent that plays voluntarily the balloon, included the voluntary hand, unless it treat of a 'saved' by part of an opponent". In consideration of the VAR, Eric wanted to play voluntarily the balloon and did not consider his action as 'saved', validating the position of Mbappé and the back goal of France.

Today highlights

Next match of FC Barcelona

Champions League | Jornada 3
Inter
FC Barcelona

Inter Milan - FC Barcelona

Tuesday, 4 of October of 2022 21:00h
Estadio Giuseppe Meazza
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read