Claro penalti of Deni Carvajal to Mathías Oliveira


Another gift to Madrid: clear penalty from Carvajal to Oliveira not indicated

Published:3/07/2020 - 01:20h

Updated:3/07/2020 - 02:17h

The Real Madrid went back to benefit of a referee's error of Martínez Munuera and of a VAR that did not review a clear penalti of Dani Carvajal on Mathías Oliveira

Calendar of FC Barcelona

When hardly they had contested 35 minutes of the party that the Real Madrid and the Getafe contested this Thursday in Alfredo Gave Stéfano of the Sportive City of Valdebebas, Dani Carvajal committed a clear penalti on Mathías Oliveira after running over him by behind and trastabillarle without touching balloon but González Strong, to the control of the VAR, did not go in not even to review the played.

The played does not leave place to doubts in spite of that it did not signal , again benefiting to the Real Madrid. Iturralde González, ex referee and at present analyst of ACE, did not doubt in signalling the action like penalti: "The action of Carvajal is penalti to Olivera. The played is with the foot and does not touch balloon because the balloon comes from backwards and goes with depth. It is not caution not to equate to a self-evident occasion of goal".

But they happen the days and does not seem that it happen at all new in the office. As already sucedió during the last weeks, the arbitrations follow favouring to the Real Madrid in doubtful actions. Although, in the case of the played of Dani Carvajal on Mathías Oliveira, few doubts had. The VAR is not working properly and, the worst of everything, is that it seems that it always judges in a same direction.

More controversial in front of Valencia, Real Sociedad and Mallorca

The controversies of the Real Madrid with the VAR initiated in the party that played does some weeks also in Valdebebas against Valencia. With 0-0 in the marker, Carlos Soler filtered a pass so that Rodrigo Moreno marked but, in this occasion, the VAR reviewed the played and warned to the referee Sánchez Martínez of a supposition offside of Maxi Gómez. Finally, it cancelled the goal of form very rigorous and the whites finish goleando.

Against the Real Sociedad, followed the controversy: a penalti of doubtful existence on Vinícius Junior, a possible hand no pitada in a goal of Karim Benzema, a possible expulsion of Casemiro and a goal cancelled to Adnan Januzaj by offside positional non-existent were controversial actions that favoured to the Real Madrid​ in a new meeting of controversy arbitrated by Estrada Fernández.

Against the Mallorca, everything followed the same. The party went 0-0 when Dani Carvajal committed a clear fault on Dani Rodríguez, but the played followed and Vinicius Junior marked second afterwards. Melero López, that arbitrated in this party, expected instructions of the room of the VOR to know if the VAR cancelled the so much, but incomprensiblemente did not go like this. In a party equalised like the one of the Getafe, the 'gifts' to the Real Madrid followed.

Next match of FC Barcelona

La Liga | Jornada 17
FC Barcelona

Real Betis - FC Barcelona

Wednesday, 1 of February of 2023 21:00h
Estadio Benito Villamarín
Buy tickets
Calendar FC Barcelona
Related Content
Today highlights

Most read