THE DETAIL THAT OVERLOOKED
INDIGNANT: This is how the referee sent Ansu Fati against RCD Espanyol
Published:10/07/2020 - 08:35h
Updated:10/07/2020 - 09:15h
José Luis Munuera Montero expelled to Ansu Fati in the FC Barcelona-RCD Espanyol by an entrance to Fernando Calero, but overlooked a detail in the VAR
This Wednesday, the FC Barcelona defeated to the RCD Espanyol in the Camp Nou (1-0) to follow dreaming with a miracle in LaLiga Santander and to command to the team blanquiazul to Second Division. This yes, the level of game of the group of Quique Setién did not approach neither by show to the showed against the Villarreal, especially in a first time in which the culés not even threw to door.
It is thus that the own Quique Setién decided to enter a change in the rest to give new ideas to the FC Barcelona in attack: Ansu Fati jumped to the terrain of game in replacement of Nélson Semedo. Lamentably, the extreme youngster bissauguineano did not last neither five minutes on the terrain of game, since in the 49 was expelled with direct red cardboard by an entrance to Fernando Calero.
José Luis Munuera Montero, referee of the party, had taken him out to Ansu Fati in a principle the yellow cardboard by his entrance to the defence of the RCD Espanyol, but did not take in receiving the warning of the room of the VOR so that it reviewed the action of the Barcelona forward on Fernando Calero by the possibility of a greater punishment. And like this it was: the referee expelled to the canterano of the FC Barcelona changing the yellow by the red direct.
Nevertheless, there was a detail sucedido during the review of the played that overlooked in the moment in which they produced the facts but that, after going out to the light the images of the program 'The Golazo of Goal', can be considered a flagrant irregularity by part of the own José Luis Munuera Montero. And it is that the Andalusian referee did not value the action looking the video of the played... But with an image frozen!
Of the action, had to value the intention of Ansu Fati, so much to see if it went to by the balloon as to consider if it did some gesture to withdraw his leg before hitting in the one of Fernando Calero. Impossible assessments through a photography and that only can do if it visualises the complete video of the played through the VAR.
The action of Ansu Fati, interpretable
José Luis Munuera Montero remained a pair of second seeing the photography, turned and went then when it reproduced the video in his distinct takings. Too late: the referee already had decided seeing the photography. However, for the experts, there is not unanimity, since some consider that Ansu Fati was very expelled and others that was an action of yellow by the evident intention of the Barcelona to play the balloon, hitting it before striking to Fernando Calero.